"Assume Equipment" as an Uncarnate


Advice and Rules Questions


The "Assume Equipment" ability is described as follows:

Beginning at 3rd level, a psion uncarnate can designate a number of pieces of his worn equipment (including weapons, but excluding armor which is always active anyway, as per the Uncarnate Armor ability) equal to his class level to retain their function when he uses his shed body ability. This has no effect on the equipment’s function, but now when the psion uncarnate is incorporeal, he can enter or pass through solid objects while wearing nothing other than the designated equipment. Once designated, the equipment automatically changes to incorporeal when the character sheds his body, and it returns to corporeality when the character does. The character can change his designations as he desires as a free action.

###

From this description, I think it's reasonable to assume that when an uncarnate reaches 10th level, at which point they are permanently incorporeal, their worn equipment becomes incorporeal along with them, and still functions (e.g. a ring of invisibility or a scholar's ring).

What happens to those items, though, if that uncarnate is killed in battle? Do the items remain incorporeal and unusable? Or do they become physical again (i.e. treasure that can be looted)?


This isn't a pathfinder rules question, but a 3rd party question. As such, I'm flagging for it to be moved to the correct section.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / "Assume Equipment" as an Uncarnate All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions