Bloodbath spell, how does it work.


Rules Questions


Bloodbath Spell Description:

Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./level)
Target up to one living creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 feet apart
Duration 1 round/level (D)
Saving Throw Fort negates; Spell Resistance yes

DESCRIPTION

You cut yourself with the dagger, dealing yourself 1d6 points of bleed damage. So long as you keep taking this bleed damage, your targets each bleed for 1d6 points of damage at the beginning of their turns. The bleed damage on any target ends if that target receives magical healing, or if your bleed damage ends for any reason. This spell has no effect if you’re immune to bleed damage or can otherwise reduce or ignore the bleed damage to yourself.

Questions:
Am I a part of the targets, and so included in the 30 feet range?

Do I roll damage, at the beginning of each person's turn; or do I roll damage for myself, and then each person takes the same amount of damage at the start of their turn?

The only way to end the spell early, is to stop myself from bleeding?


You *could* target yourself, but you do not have to. You can choose UP TO one living creature per level, so at no point are you required to target yourself.

All damage is rolled individually. Who rolls the damage is determined by the table, but since the targets will (hopefully) only be NPCs and opponents, the GM will most likely do the rolling.

The spell is (D)ismissable, so you can end it with a standard action whenever you choose. The 'if your bleed damage ends' clause is there in case someone else causes your bleeding to end, such as by an ally casting a Cure on you.


That's what I thought. Didn't realize the (D) meant dismissable, good to know for the future.

Thanks for the response Zhayne.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bloodbath spell, how does it work. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions