
GM Nitemare |

If you and the subject have a common language, you can generally force the subject to perform as you desire, within the limits of its abilities. If no common language exists, you can communicate only basic commands, such as "Come here," "Go there," "Fight," and "Stand still." You know what the subject is experiencing, but you do not receive direct sensory input from it, nor can it communicate with you telepathically.
Once you have given a dominated creature a command, it continues to attempt to carry out that command to the exclusion of all other activities except those necessary for day-to-day survival (such as sleeping, eating, and so forth). Because of this limited range of activity, a Sense Motive check against DC 15 (rather than DC 25) can determine that the subject's behavior is being influenced by an enchantment effect (see the Sense Motive skill description).
Changing your orders or giving a dominated creature a new command is a move action.
By concentrating fully on the spell (a standard action), you can receive full sensory input as interpreted by the mind of the subject, though it still can't communicate with you. You can't actually see through the subject's eyes, so it's not as good as being there yourself, but you still get a good idea of what's going on.
Subjects resist this control, and any subject forced to take actions against its nature receives a new saving throw with a +2 bonus. Obviously self-destructive orders are not carried out. Once control is established, the range at which it can be exercised is unlimited, as long as you and the subject are on the same plane. You need not see the subject to control it.
If you don't spend at least 1 round concentrating on the spell each day, the subject receives a new saving throw to throw off the domination.
The party Bloodrager gets dominated and is given the command to slay another party member. The parties cleric, and wizard cast hold person, and color spray upon the Bloodrager. Does the Bloodrager still benefit from the +2 saving throw bonus against those spells cast by his allyes (per the Bloodragers Blood Sanctuary ability) ? I am leaning to yes as the cleric and wizard are still the bloodragers ally, but I want to see how others would rule on this.
Thanks for your input.

John Murdock |
even dominated he still consider his allies as allies, he is just force to do what the other tell him to do, and if the order goes against his value he get a new saving trow each round while performing this action, normally attacking an ally is considered against the value of a PC.
he can choose to failed a saving trow since he was not ordered to resist the saving trow or any effect his allies might do, but to slay the party member. remember an order is a free action he can make more than one (limited by the GM of course)

![]() |

Oh boy, table variation!
I would say that once the bloodrager is trying to kill another party member (having failed any new save given to resist a command against their nature), and the other party member is trying to stop the bloodrager, they no longer count as allies. After all, their immediate goals are now directly opposed. Therefore, no save bonus from blood sanctuary.
I would not let them automatically fail their save against the former ally's spell, since that would not be "attempt[ing] to carry out that command [to kill the former ally] to the exclusion of all other activities."
See here for more discussion regarding what counts as an ally.