X-Laser Error

Rules Questions

While it may be a touch attack, the special rules on this weapon have an unfortunate caveat:

"This weapon damages all targets with an AC equal to or lower than the attack roll."

So while it might touch everyone in the line, it doesn't hurt them unless it goes over their regular AC.

The RAI is rather obvious, but a tiny spare word in the errata would make it work better.

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'ld rule that all effects are based on touch AC, but that's my houserule.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / X-Laser Error All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions