Kobold's Tail


Rules Questions


How do you think, can kobold's tail be used to reload pistols, for example?
It can be used to attack, if you have a feat, so...?


It is not prehensile, so no.


Milo v3 wrote:
It is not prehensile, so no.

Nor does it have thumbs.


alexd1976 wrote:
Milo v3 wrote:
It is not prehensile, so no.
Nor does it have thumbs.

You don't need a thumb to be prehensile many marsupials, as well as Pandas are prehensile without thumbs.


Starbuck_II wrote:
alexd1976 wrote:
Milo v3 wrote:
It is not prehensile, so no.
Nor does it have thumbs.
You don't need a thumb to be prehensile many marsupials, as well as Pandas are prehensile without thumbs.

A thumb might be required for using guns though, when you think of the anatomy.

Often, when a creature uses a prehensile tail, the pull is perpendicular to the object they are holding (ie- the monkey at most hangs down from from the branch they are grapsing, like so: T)

But guns, at least the flintlock kind used in the game that need a ram rod to pack in powder in bullets... that is in line with the object held (ie- I). Does a tail hold onto the gun well enough that it doesn't slip out of the tail's grasp? I mean...the way it is bound is exceedingly siple, and the constraints of bone means it only wraps around once at best. Compare that to multiple fingers, as well as the thum providing support from a different angle.


Starbuck_II wrote:
alexd1976 wrote:
Milo v3 wrote:
It is not prehensile, so no.
Nor does it have thumbs.
You don't need a thumb to be prehensile many marsupials, as well as Pandas are prehensile without thumbs.

Produce video of one of those reloading a gun using that tail and we can continue this line of thought.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Kobold's Tail All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.