Untyped bonuses from feat such as Cloven Helm and Shield Specialization


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Do the untyped bonuses from these two feats stack? From everything I can tell by the books they do but I want to make sure that untyped bonuses from feats do stack...Thank you guys!


yeah, I say they stack


Are they untyped bonuses? Yes.
Are they from different sources? Yes.
Are they equal to a stat (str/dex/con/int/wis/cha) in some way (which would make them "stat" bonuses instead of untyped)? No.

Yes, they should stack.


Yes, but you're better off just getting Fortification on your Armor, honestly.

2 Feats for a +3 AC vs Critical Hits only is not a very good use of Feats.

Grand Lodge

Ok thank you guys...I was just curious because I had a player in one of my campaigns say that bonuses from feats didn't stack. I was pretty sure they did but he was adamant that they did not. I just wanted to make sure my reasoning for them stacking was correct. Thanks again!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Untyped bonuses from feat such as Cloven Helm and Shield Specialization All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.