hypothetical mythic adventures questions


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I was looking through mythic adventures and a few things popped out to me. First I seen that u don't have to meet any sort of requirements for paths I can see how u may not b able to make use of everything if u have a nonmagical class as an archmage but I saw crafting mastery now the question is barring spell craft dcs n such could a character like the one mentioned even make use of it second how bout gaining craft construct? I also seen basically permanent spells placed on yourself n I believe I seen it in hierophient question is can an alchemist make use of it, is there an arch age equivalent n can an alchemist make use of that?


Zylo_Drizzt wrote:
I was looking through mythic adventures and a few things popped out to me. First I seen that u don't have to meet any sort of requirements for paths I can see how u may not b able to make use of everything if u have a nonmagical class as an archmage but I saw crafting mastery now the question is barring spell craft dcs n such could a character like the one mentioned even make use of it second how bout gaining craft construct? I also seen basically permanent spells placed on yourself n I believe I seen it in hierophient question is can an alchemist make use of it, is there an arch age equivalent n can an alchemist make use of that?

I think you're not getting a response on this because your questions above aren't very clear. Can you please split this up into smaller sentences and spell out the full words? I'm having a lot of trouble understanding what you're asking.


1 can any character take any path? I don't see requirements anywhere
2 if u can does that mean a non spellcasting class can take crafting mastery?
3 it sounds to me like u could get craft construct and other non core crafting feats is that true?
4 can the alchemist make use of enduring blessing (not sure if that's the name of it) or archmage equivelent ?


1. Assuming a mythic campaign, yes. Some are better for certain types.

2. Yes. You're going to have problems providing any spells, though.

3. Golems are not a magic item. Other Craft <x> feats vary, but it does call out *items.*

4. Enduring Armor? Yes. It's a bit silly, though.


Not enduring armor enduring blessing which makes a buffing spell permenent I believe also its under hierophant


You could take it, but not make use of it unless you had another class that granted spells. Alchemist extracts/mutagens/infusions are not spells and cannot be modified by things that modify spells.


That's disappointing


Still worth it. Infusions use the actions of the person they're cast on. So make a bunch, hand them out, and everyone can get their own buffs with their own actions, instead of requiring you to buff each of them with your actions.


Thought u just said that alchemist extracts aren't spells so how is that supposed to work if enduring blessing can't modify it?


Zylo_Drizzt wrote:
Thought u just said that alchemist extracts aren't spells so how is that supposed to work if enduring blessing can't modify it?

Because it's not spells? You hand out infusions - from the Infusion discovery - to people to let them drink your extracts.


Bronnwynn wrote:
3. Golems are not a magic item. Other Craft <x> feats vary, but it does call out *items.*

Craft Construct is set up like an item crafting feat, Construct crafting requirements are structured identically to Wondrous Items or the like... pretty sure it qualifies. I'd ask the GM before you make use of it though, because good Constructs are kind of game-shifting if you can afford them.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
kestral287 wrote:
Bronnwynn wrote:
3. Golems are not a magic item. Other Craft <x> feats vary, but it does call out *items.*
Craft Construct is set up like an item crafting feat, Construct crafting requirements are structured identically to Wondrous Items or the like... pretty sure it qualifies. I'd ask the GM before you make use of it though, because good Constructs are kind of game-shifting if you can afford them.

The ability calls out magic items.

Golems are not a magic item, they're a magical construct.

The feat is structured similarly, but it doesn't create magic items and thus, RAW, doesn't qualify.

Scarab Sages

Bronnwynn wrote:
kestral287 wrote:
Bronnwynn wrote:
3. Golems are not a magic item. Other Craft <x> feats vary, but it does call out *items.*
Craft Construct is set up like an item crafting feat, Construct crafting requirements are structured identically to Wondrous Items or the like... pretty sure it qualifies. I'd ask the GM before you make use of it though, because good Constructs are kind of game-shifting if you can afford them.

The ability calls out magic items.

Golems are not a magic item, they're a magical construct.

The feat is structured similarly, but it doesn't create magic items and thus, RAW, doesn't qualify.

Unless it's an intelligent golem I'd consider it an item myself rather like an animated broom. Even that's an iffy distinction though as you can have intelligent swords that are more independent than most Golems.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / hypothetical mythic adventures questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions