a matter of size


Rules Questions


can a gnome catch lycanthropy from a medium or large were-beast? what does "within one size category" mean?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Possibly.

It means no more than one size category larger or smaller.

For example, a wolf is a medium creature. An ogre (large size) could become a werewolf, because that is within one size category of medium. That same ogre werewolf could afflict a gnome, because a gnome is within one size category of medium, too.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / a matter of size All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.