a matter of size


Rules Questions


can a gnome catch lycanthropy from a medium or large were-beast? what does "within one size category" mean?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Possibly.

It means no more than one size category larger or smaller.

For example, a wolf is a medium creature. An ogre (large size) could become a werewolf, because that is within one size category of medium. That same ogre werewolf could afflict a gnome, because a gnome is within one size category of medium, too.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / a matter of size All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions