
Bob Bob Bob |
For ease of access:
Benefit: As a full-round action, you can pool all your attack potential in one devastating punch. Make a number of rolls equal to the number of attacks you can make with a full attack or a flurry of blows (your choice) with the normal attack bonus for each attack. For each roll that is a hit, you deal the normal amount of damage, adding it to any damage the attack has already dealt from previous rolls (if any). If any of the attack rolls are critical threats, make one confirmation roll for the entire attack at your highest base attack bonus. If it succeeds, the entire attack is a confirmed critical hit. You can only use Pummeling Style with unarmed strikes (see errata at right).
So you make a bunch of rolls at the normal attack bonus, if any is a critical threat you make a confirmation roll for the "entire attack" and if you succeed the "entire attack" is a crit.
The question is then if all of the individual attacks are the "entire attack" or if the combined final attack is the "entire attack". Personally, I can't see it any way except as several smaller attacks (set alpha) being joined into one massive attack (set sigma). The "entire attack" is sigma because the others are multiple separate, distinct attacks.

Undone |
simply put, that feat needs a total, complete, 100% rewritte when the errata comes out.
This is something I entirely agree with. I expect more FAQ's and Errata to come out for ACG than any other book.
because it makes no sense for it, and because we all think that it would have said so clearer if it suddenly changed all rest rolls to hits, instead of just upgrading all hits to crits.
I personally like seeing another style upgraded to archery and lancing. I'm glad you don't need to resort to a bow to do damage.
If it's not then monks can just go back to being zen archers or sohei's. Personally after all this time seeing unarmed strike be the most damaging type of attack or at least in the running is nice from my perspective. Now if we can just come up with a build which has good damage and uses sword and board... I'd be all over that.
Just to know: if you got more than one critical in pummeling, will you multiply it more time? Or is the second critical jus ignore because the attack is already a critical?
No no. You stop when you confirm and then you roll damage.

Chess Pwn |

@Undone
As a full-round action, you can pool all your attack potential in one devastating punch.
You're only making 1 attack.
Make a number of rolls equal to the number of attacks you can make with a full attack or a flurry of blows (your choice) with the normal attack bonus for each attack.
This says make a number of rolls based on the number of attacks.
For each roll that is a hit, you deal the normal amount of damage, adding it to any damage the attack has already dealt from previous rolls (if any).
The damage for the 1 attack is the sum of damage for normal hits.
If any of the attack rolls are critical threats, make one confirmation roll for the entire attack at your highest base attack bonus.
If any threaten then roll to see if your 1 attack is going to be a confirmed crit.
If it succeeds, the entire attack is a confirmed critical hit.
So if the 1 attack is a confirmed critical then you look at the critical rules to see what happens.
A critical hit means that you roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together.
So you look to see what the total damage would be from your 1 attack now, and roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together.
The 1 attack is a confirmed critical hit, each attack roll in it is not a confirmed critical. You have to do all your attack rolls to see how much damage your 1 attack would do, to be able to roll that damage more than once for the crit.
Edit-fixed my quotes. ;)

Undone |
So you look to see what the total damage would be from your 1 attack now, and roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together.
The 1 attack is a confirmed critical hit, each attack roll in it is not a confirmed critical. You have to do all your attack rolls to see how much damage your 1 attack would do, to be able to roll that damage more than once for the crit.
Except then the subsequent rolls are not a confirmed critical hit, because it's not confirmed.

Chess Pwn |

If you threaten on your first hit, and confirm it, the 1 actual attack will be a crit, since pummeling style only makes 1 actual attack. But to determine how much damage the 1 actual attack would normally do, you need to roll the rest of the rolls and see how many of those hit. Once you've rolled all the attack rolls you will then have a base damage for your crit.

![]() |

Quote:Except then the subsequent rolls are not a confirmed critical hit, because it's not confirmed.So you look to see what the total damage would be from your 1 attack now, and roll your damage more than once, with all your usual bonuses, and add the rolls together.
The 1 attack is a confirmed critical hit, each attack roll in it is not a confirmed critical. You have to do all your attack rolls to see how much damage your 1 attack would do, to be able to roll that damage more than once for the crit.
They aren't attacks at all. That's the point. They're damage adds.