Contracting lycanthropy


Rules Questions


um, with the 3 forms of lycanthropy, human, hybrid, and beast form. can a player catch it from any bite or scratch from any of the three? say, John Q Citizen in human form is a brawler in a bar and ends up biting the player in a tussle, but however he is a werewolf unchanged in the day time. Is the party member in danger of contracting the curse?

And on a side note, during a full moon and the man is in wolf form, when would he ever be in hybrid form? just for the short round while changing into a wolf? I wonder what I am missing.


"A natural lycanthrope's bite attack in animal or hybrid form infects a humanoid target with lycanthropy..."

A lycanthrope will only assume hybrid form when he chooses. Fullmoon adventures are animal form adventures.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Contracting lycanthropy All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.