|1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.|
When you meditate for at least 1 hour after getting at least 8 hours of rest, you gain special insight into your situation that is nearly impartial, granting you the edge in whatever endeavor matters most during the day. After meditating, you gain a +1 insight bonus that you can apply to any d20 roll over the course of the next 24 hours without using an action. The bonus may be applied after the roll is made, but must be applied before the results of the roll are determined. Once the bonus has been used for the day, you cannot use it again until after you meditate again after another 8 hours of rest. An unused bonus fades after 24 hours.
For 24 hours after you meditate, you gain a +1 bonus on Fortitude saving throws against poison, disease, starvation, and effects that would make you fatigued or exhausted. You need only half as much food to avoid starvation, half as much water to avoid dehydration, and half as much sleep to heal injuries, avoid fatigue or exhaustion, and prepare spells.
Question: Does the Body Control feat reduce the time required to rest before meditation can be performed again?
Ex: if a character had both feats, and slept for 4 hours could they spend 1 hour meditating and gain/refresh the bonuses from both feats, or does the Body Control feat not modify the amount of rest required before the character can meditate again?
IMO: Body Control should reduce the rest requirement for meditation as it does everything else.
I ask because the Body Control feat fairly explicitly mentions healing, avoiding fatigue, and preparing spells, but neglects to say anything about meditation, while the Meditation Master feat fairly clearly specifies 'after at least 8 hours of rest.'
The answer is right in the text.
"half as much sleep to heal injuries, avoid fatigue or exhaustion, and prepare spells"
Meditation Master is neither a spell, an injury, or fatigue/exhaustion.
"When you meditate for at least 1 hour after getting at least 8 hours of rest"
doesn't require sleep, just rest.
So it very obviously doesn't work RAW. Most reasonable GM's will work with you, though - and I don't see this as an abuse in any way.