Symbol of Weakness


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

This spell does 3d6 strength damage, but it appears to be temporary as it has a duration:

'once triggered, a symbol of weakness simply remains active for 10 minutes per caster level. A creature can only be affected by this symbol once.'

If a character is reduced to below 0 strength, do they die even if the damage is temporary?

Regards Prux


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Superscriber

The damage is not temporary, just the symbol. Of course, the damage can be healed...

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

I just read that dropping to 0 strength doesn't kill, only 0 constitution.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Symbol of Weakness All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions