Seelah and the Sihedron Medallion


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Grand Lodge

So I'm playing Seelah solo without any companions and she's about to do the last scenario in Burnt Offerings. If she succeeds, she gets the Sihedron Medallion as loot, but then, as I understand, would not be able to hang on to it since it's an item and she cannot retain items between scenarios. How do I handle this? Is this going to be a problem later in the adventure path?


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

You don't NEED the medallion for anything. It can be a nice item, but no loot item is required for anything later on.

Grand Lodge

Good to know. I guess she'll just turn up her nose at it like all other material possessions (minus her weapons and armor, of course). Thanks, Hawkmoon!


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
You don't NEED the medallion for anything. It can be a nice item, but no loot item is required for anything later on.

Really? Darn, I was sure it was going to have some plot significance. Although, I'm not sure my main team still has one or not.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

I think they do have some significance in the RPG. But I base my comment of them (nor any loot) not being necessary for completion of the adventure path on the fact that it has been said that each character was solo played through the whole AP during the playtest. Though when that is mentioned, it often comes with the caveat that not all characters are as equally easy to play solo.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Oh, they have significance in the RPG. Just not the significance one might expect... hehe.

Not gonna spoil anything. But they're a major plot point in the RPG. You find the first one and go "cool. A star medallion. Neat." Then you find the second one and go "WTF, why are these two villains bearing the same item and the same symbol. Something sinister is going on behind the scenes here..." and you investigate further.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Ironvein wrote:
Hawkmoon269 wrote:
You don't NEED the medallion for anything. It can be a nice item, but no loot item is required for anything later on.
Really? Darn, I was sure it was going to have some plot significance. Although, I'm not sure my main team still has one or not.

*cough* Occluding Field *cough*


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Yeah. I just saw that today. So, to change my previous comment, while the medallion isn't required, it might be very, very, very helpful. But don't worry if you are soloing Selah. You can still do it.

Grand Lodge

No worries, Seelah is unfortunately with Iomedae now. She succumbed to Nualia (twice) and some really awful rolling. Oh, and a player not willing to walk away when he was sure he could win the thing. :)

So, I'm currently playing solo with Amiri + Lini. One of them will be able to hang on to it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Seelah and the Sihedron Medallion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion