Does the target know all the effects of a spell if it's not identified?


Rules Questions


My EK is enchantment/buff based and I was looking for another 2nd level spell when I saw this spell

Qualm

Quote:

School enchantment (compulsion) [mind-affecting]; Level bard 2, inquisitor 2, sorcerer/wizard 2, witch 2

CASTING
Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S

EFFECT
Range close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target one creature
Duration 1 minute/level or until discharged
Saving Throw Will negates; Spell Resistance yes

DESCRIPTION
The target is suddenly beset with unexplainable doubts about the effectiveness of its actions and the righteousness of its cause. The creature takes a –10 penalty on its ability checks, skill checks, and concentration checks, until the duration ends, or until it spends its entire turn doing absolutely nothing (it spends a full-round action gaining focus). Spending an entire turn doing nothing discharges the spell.

Now my question is does the target know that he can just spend a whole round doing nothing to end the spell if he does not ID the spell when I cast it?


Nope, just remember that attack rolls and saving throws are not affected

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does the target know all the effects of a spell if it's not identified? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions