Righteous Might on Planetar Angel


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

The Planetar Angel can cast Righteous Might. What happens to his Greatsword? The damage says 3d6, but the charts don't show a medium weapon at 3d6. If it's large, what would it be after righteous might?


3d6 goes to 4d6 I think .

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Since a medium Greatsword does 2d6 and a large one does 3d6 I would be tempted to follow the chart in the monster feat "improved natural attack" which is this:

Quote:

Improved Natural Attack

Attacks made by one of this creature's natural attacks leave vicious wounds.

Prerequisite: Natural weapon, base attack bonus +4.

Benefit: Choose one of the creature's natural attack forms (not an unarmed strike). The damage for this natural attack increases by one step on the following list, as if the creature's size had increased by one category. Damage dice increase as follows: 1d2, 1d3, 1d4, 1d6, 1d8, 2d6, 3d6, 4d6, 6d6, 8d6, 12d6.

A weapon or attack that deals 1d10 points of damage increases as follows: 1d10, 2d8, 3d8, 4d8, 6d8, 8d8, 12d8.

Special: This feat can be taken multiple times. Each time it is taken, it applies to a different natural attack.

This would put a huge greatsword @ 4d6. The rest of the chart follows the right pattern.


From what it looks like, Planetar Angels are Large creatures, so he's using a large Greatsword. Once he casts Righteous Might, and doubles in size, making him Huge, then the sword would be huge, I'm thinking the damage for that is 4d6,

here

Digital Products Assistant

Merged threads.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Righteous Might on Planetar Angel All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.