Shadow dealing extra damage

Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Say for example a shadowdancer Cavalier's shadow companion was granted the Precise Strike feat with the tactician ability. Is the extra precision damage strength damage?

I can't find anything about additional damage and attacks that deal ability damage other than ability damage is double like normal on a crit.

No, it damages hitpoints and not ability scores. If damage does anything else other than decrease hitpoints, it will be meticulously spelled out (usually).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shadow dealing extra damage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.