Caster level question


Rules Questions


So my character L1 Sorcerer, L1 Magus

So if I pick up Shocking grasp for Sorcerer and Magus, what would the damage for the spell be?

Am I considered a Caster Level 2 or 1 for the shocking grasp spell?

1d6 damage or 2d6 damage for shocking grasp?

Dark Archive

Your caster level is the level of your class for whatever class you are casting the spell with.

So caster level 1 with each class, 1d6.


Thats what I thought, thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Caster level question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.