Readying Attack VS. Arrows

Rules Questions

Could a character ready an action to "strike the next thing that comes at him" and use it to sunder arrows or shurikens out of the air?

As long as he has the Deflect Arrows feat, yes.

Hmm, I don't see why not really. I'd allow it.

Deflect arrows is a non-action. I think this would be GM call. Unless he focusing on the archers and defending himself from them, ie not in melee, I'd say sure but give him a negative based on the speed of the arrow.

Still though, it's a bit of a stretch. Very Wuxia.

Dark Archive

That's what Deflect Arrows is for, as BltzKrg242 says. Sunder doesn't cover that particular move.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Readying Attack VS. Arrows All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.