Magma Elemental, Carry While Burrowing?

Rules Questions

Can a magma elemental carry anything (organic or inorganic) when burrowing through a stone wall or earth? One of my players wants to have a halfling carried through walls by a magma elemental.

A creature's resistance/immunity to something does not apply to another creature because it is being touch/carried/etc. The carried creature would still suffer the damage.

If it worked like that then someone could cast resist energy on themselves and hold on to another party member. I am sure there is at least one instance where this is useful, even if it generally is not.

RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32

This is a duplicate thread. Please go here.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magma Elemental, Carry While Burrowing? All Messageboards