
DM Aron Marczylo |

Well there are plenty or real-world cultures where the hunter uses animal poisons as hunting tools (but then the real-world doesn't have Good, Law, and Evil as universal forces).
You forgot Chaos, though techniclaly the realworld is far more chaotic than people will admit.

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

At least we aren't sitting around the table. I guess in PbP you can split the party up without it ruining it for the rest. Gives me time to get my course work done, eh? =)

DM Aron Marczylo |

I'm just waiting to see if Kressel tries to eat Bronwyn.
She's not a cannable-ohhhhhh I get you. Well said sir, well said.

DM Aron Marczylo |

At least we aren't sitting around the table. I guess in PbP you can split the party up without it ruining it for the rest. Gives me time to get my course work done, eh? =)
Who knows either they'll f@*+ up their bluff rolls or she'll f~!@ up her sense motive.

The Hermit Ganit D'Artain |

Cambyl wrote:I'm just waiting to see if Kressel tries to eat Bronwyn.She's not a cannable-ohhhhhh I get you. Well said sir, well said.
Lol! Well Ganit will sit pretty and let the golden boy soak up the spotlight. I'm pretty excited to see how this goes. Is excited the word I want? No, TERRIFIED!

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

DM Aron Marczylo wrote:Lol! Well Ganit will sit pretty and let the golden boy soak up the spotlight. I'm pretty excited to see how this goes. Is excited the word I want? No, TERRIFIED!Cambyl wrote:I'm just waiting to see if Kressel tries to eat Bronwyn.She's not a cannable-ohhhhhh I get you. Well said sir, well said.
I'm surprised you guys got this far. I was certain they would have some sort of thieves cant or 'password.' Maybe they are playing along and conducting some counter-intel operations. Hehe, if you guys roll really well maybe you can convince her to take a walk with you... right into the rest of the group ;)

Carina Stigard |

Just so you know, I have applied for the Fortress of the Serpent Folk campaign. I realized earlier today that you are playing in that campaign. If you would not mind having me involved in another campaign with you, please put in a good word for me.
The character is Zyngeth Fleetfoot - although I may change the name as I don't like it much.
Thanks

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

Sorry about that guys, didn't mean to divide the group but it seemed a good idea to at least give it a try.
No problem. I really don't have an issue with it in PbP, and like I said, I can just go off and do something else. I hope you'll give us all the same latitude if it comes down to it later on =). Nice roleplaying by the way.

Sir Bronwyn Raslov |

Err, I'm actually thinking things as I go along, but my half-assed plan was to get her and some few guys out of the camp, so we could face them away from the others. I mean, I have no idea how many people are at the camp, it may be 5 it may be 20. This way we may fight them outside their comfort zone and with their numbers divided.

The Hermit Ganit D'Artain |

I'd say making it up as you go along is good roleplaying too. Happy to see Bronwyn in his element (and Ganit out of his).
Cambyl - I'd love to join your CoT but I just signed up to another pbp yesterday morning and I'm thinking that 2 is my max for online games. Good luck! I'm sure it'll fill up quickly.

Carina Stigard |

Hey Aron, want me to toss a Diplomacy check to convince the Kressel lady to come with us?
Bron - I do not know how DM Aron works, but generally if you think you might need a roll, just type it in and post it. If you do not need it, the DM will tell you, but if you do, or sort of do, then it greatly speeds up the process and the DM does not have to keep reminding people to make rolls.

The Hermit Ganit D'Artain |

Aid another is just a +2 to the check. I'm crossing my fingers that it doesn't cause any negative repercussions. We're in the hands of our GM now...

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

I should have just not posted. Curse my 1-post-per-day requirements!!!
LoL, I'm pretty sure a failed assist gives negatives, but it can't be over -2... hopefully its not enough to let the cat out of the bag. Luckily Bron rolled really high.

DM Aron Marczylo |

Hey Aron, want me to toss a Diplomacy check to convince the Kressel lady to come with us?
Will have to be a good diplomacy roll to convince her to come along and bluff to make it not sound suspecious.

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

That's Bron taking one for the team.
Daaamn... When I posted the rolls, I almost soiled my smallclothes. I got a 2 on both checks. Turned out I had rolled a 1d2 instead of a 1d20. *phew*
Hehehe. Maybe Ganit can assist with bluff again? =P

The Hermit Ganit D'Artain |

We'll see you soon Bron. For better or worst. Roll a few Constitution checks to see how well you do with Kressel and maybe you'll shift her... alignment? HAY-OOOOOOOOOOO!!! *high fives nearest frat dude*

Lukan Swane "Swaney" |

The Hermit Ganit D'Artain wrote:I should have just not posted. Curse my 1-post-per-day requirements!!!LoL, I'm pretty sure a failed assist gives negatives, but it can't be over -2... hopefully its not enough to let the cat out of the bag. Luckily Bron rolled really high.
I just did an extensive search. You are right Ganit. I'll have to put up a fight the next time my local GM penalizes us for assisting each other.

Jameson Addercop IV |

I allow the +2 for succeeding but don't bother penalizing for failing the roll. I figure either the main roll made it and the others just didn't help, or the main roll failed and it was because nobody else really helped. Of course I also house rule that whomever rolls the highest is the main and the others assist unless the party specifies otherwise.

DM Aron Marczylo |

I allow the +2 for succeeding but don't bother penalizing for failing the roll. I figure either the main roll made it and the others just didn't help, or the main roll failed and it was because nobody else really helped. Of course I also house rule that whomever rolls the highest is the main and the others assist unless the party specifies otherwise.
I don't bother to penialize on an assist. It just means you didn't manage to help and in the state of bluff it's not like your character would suddenly act like a Paladin and say "we're lying, we actually killed Happs and the bandits and we were here to attempt to plan your demise." so just saying you sail to assist is fine.