APG - Eidolon Lifebond? Does it ever trigger


Rules Questions


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the FAQ.
Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

I can't see any way for this ability to ever trigger. Okay that's not entirely true. But is the ability really only suppose to work for Half-Orcs and Diehards?

But in all other damage dealing situations the Summoner is rendered unconscious and thus the Eidolon dismissed before or simultaneously with the lethal damage so there is no Eidolon present to transfer the damage to. Unless there is some order of operations for handling damage transference to which I don't know.


It only triggers on damage that is enough to kill the Summoner from conscious to dead outright. Yeah, this is one of those rules that they didn't think through when they made the unconscious-banishes-Eidolons change.


hey Jason, any rule clarification on this one.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / APG - Eidolon Lifebond? Does it ever trigger All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.