Gaze attacks


Rules Questions


i was wandering about gaze attacks specifically the Medusa's gaze attack.

could you ready an action so when the Medusa uses her gaze attack you throw up a mirror and turn her to stone instead.

would this work for other gaze attack?


Well, the problem is that most gaze attacks don't need to be "used". They just happen. If you catch eyes with a medusa or a basilisk, you make a save. They can, on their turn, use an action to specifically look at someone, but even just catching eyes with them can be fatal. Conveniently (for you) neither creature is immune to their own gaze attack, so your mirror could work.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gaze attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions