How does Elusive Target's Reflex save work when rolling a critical?


Rules Questions


Elusive Target states, "as an immediate action, a flowing monk may spend 2 points from his ki pool to attempt a Reflex save opposed by an attacker's attack roll to halve damage from that attack." How does this apply to a critical roll?

For Example: a 3rd level Fighter with 18 Strength (+7 to hit) rolls a 15, I understand that I have to roll a 22 or higher, but if the same fighter rolls a natural 20, do I have to roll a 27 or higher, or do I have to roll a natural 20?

Thank you in advance! :)


I'd say the total attack roll is still 27, so the reflex save DC is 27; you do not have to roll a natural 20.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / How does Elusive Target's Reflex save work when rolling a critical? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions