Irori

tet325's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber. Organized Play Member. 24 posts. No reviews. 1 list. No wishlists. 7 Organized Play characters.


RSS


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
The Gold Sovereign wrote:


Knowing that he was Zon-Kuthon even before he was Dou-Bral since the BotD Hardcover came out, I was even more magnified by his tragedy. While Dou-Bral is a new god, Zon-Kuthon might be just as old as Pharasma, an entity that survived the end of the previous reality through reincarnation...

I have seen this mentioned a few times and tried to read up on it but can't for the life of me find the relevant text or lore tip bits. Anyone willing to provide hints?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi Sam,

I think I will go ahead with combining this order with the next batch of subscription items. I don't mind the wait. Thanks for the help!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi there,

I received help on this order previously and it went well. However, recently I noticed I didn't receive any shipping notification for it and it is getting close to the PDF release date. Was there an unexpected delay in the shipping of the books? Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi Virginia,

Thanks for the help!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi,

I received a notification on this order and I have just realized that I forgot to cancel my Lost Omens subscription. I planned to further support the Lost Omens line of products by purchasing PDFs of products I am interested in, is it possible to remove the Character Guide from the order and to cancel the subscription after the order has been submitted? Thanks.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Deadmanwalking wrote:
tet325 wrote:
So I noticed that there is a male changeling, does this mean if changelings becomes an ancestry that we will see changelings of any gender?
They've already stated that in the Bestiary (noting that they exist, but usually only female Changelings get the Call, making many people not realize that male Changelings are anything unusual), so the answer is almost assuredly yes.

Cool! I actually didn't know that since I am more up to date with the PF 1e bestiaries than the 2e bestiary.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

So I noticed that there is a male changeling, does this mean if changelings becomes an ancestry that we will see changelings of any gender?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Awesome write ups so far Pnakotus Detsujin. I will be using many these when I get around to Tyrant's Grasp. Regarding part 3, I feel that it doesn't address any tactics available to spellcasters for infiltrating cities or the use of undead that can create spawn. Additionally part 3 it makes it feel like only Osirion and the Five Kings Mountains are able to respond. No words on what the other world powers are doing in response to a global threat such as Tar-Baphon, personally I might add in smaller groups from the world powers that arrived via teleportation or similar methods of transportation, perhaps even framing it that the Whispering Tyrant's armies are holding back the navies that might able to transport reinforcements.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi James,

I was wondering if fey are naturally born on Golarion and if fey from the First World function like outsiders in terms of magic that affect the cycle of souls while they are on the Material Plane. Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Yeah, I pretty much would like to know more about the lands of Vudra and perhaps even the rest of Casmaron. We get so much Avistani content.


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I am wondering if there is a connection with the Crypt of the Everflame. That is the first thing that comes to mind when I see the name of the series and the fact that Jason was the author of the module.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi Deigo,

No problem, I will make another order then. Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi there,

I have noticed that for my recent order (order 7633937), that I have made a mistake and purchased the digital version of the Shattered Star Pawns. I intended to buy the physical version. Is there anyway I could get this changed to the physical version and get it shipped together with the face cards? Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hello there and happy new year,

I would like to unsubscribe from the Pathfinder Campaign Setting Subscription.
I will probably be getting this product range on a need to basis. Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Sam Phelan wrote:

Hello tet325,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It's unclear why this occurred. I have waived the shipping on the second package and I will ensure that this ships out promptly. Thank you!

Hi Sam,

Thanks for the assistance and clearing it up. I look forward to my sub arriving.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi,

I noticed a pre-authorized debit was made on the 29th of November based on my bank history ( this pre-authorized debit was successful). Just recently the payment of the order has been declined due to insufficient funds. I was wondering if this expected. Thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
john wood wrote:
Adam Daigle wrote:
Wow! Great job!

Thanks, Adam!

Does anyone know of a way to access the NPC portraits that are part of the art work in the first two books of the adventure path?

My goal is to have an NPC card consisting of a brief description and portrait for every NPC listed in my original post. I think it will help my players connect better.

Personally I use the online PDF to JPG converter from Smallpdf and then choosing the extract single images option. I think an offline solution might be Abode Acrobat Reader. On Abode Acrobat you select an image, right click, select copy image and then paste it somewhere. Hope that helps.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

So I am wondering, would it be heavy handed for Ochymua to activate the Synchrony Device if the PCs spend too much time for crafting or downtime? I believe that most groups of PCs will get the idea that they should address the rising armies of Ochymua and the threat of a dooms day weapon as soon as possible but I am preparing for a possibility that the PCs take too much time.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Mats Öhrman wrote:

Remember, in the rules, "proficiency" does not mean just the UTEML modifier (-2 to +3), but also your level, and as per errata, all characters start trained (+0) in unarmored.

That means, for most characters unarmed proficiency is going to be equal to their level.

I am aware of the errata, I was asking if we follow the text of the spell by RAW that you end up using unarmored proficiency if you have both Mage Armor and any sort of armor equipped at the same time.

Bardarok wrote:

The confusing thing is what is your AC/TAC if you are wearing padded armor which you are untrained with and then cast mage armor on yourself? An unlikely situation to be sure and kind of a silly RAW debate since it will never come up in actual play but there is the conundrum.

Indeed that is true, such a situation would rarely occur. Fuzzy-wuzzy's reply does make resolving this event much more easy.

Fuzzy-Wuzzy wrote:


You calculate the item bonus the equipped armor gives you by itself (including your proficiency with that armor), you calculate the item bonus the mage armor gives you by itself (including your unarmored proficiency), and since they don't stack you apply the higher one to your AC.

P.S. You might actually end up in this situation if you are worried about anti-magic fields.

It seems much more clearer to me now, it would certainly make sense that a PC would take the higher value since like values do not stack.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi everyone,

Recently a question came up from one of my players for the playtest. He asked if Mage Armor stacked with armor and I informed him that since it is an item bonus it does not stack with equipped armor. Later I noticed that the wording on the spell states "While wearing mage armor, you use your unarmored proficiency to calculate your AC", since specific overrides general I was wondering if this means that by RAW that this means that having Mage Armor in effect forces the caster to use unarmored proficiency when wearing armor.

I am placing the text for the spell below as a reference.

Mage Armor:
You ward yourself with shimmering magical energy, gaining +1 item bonus to AC. While wearing mage armor, you use you unarmored proficiency to calculate your AC.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Poison Dusk wrote:
I would say no. As Enlarge Person has specific language that other spells do not. Therefore spells such as Monstrous Physique and Giant Form are good for boosting ranged damage, especially with rock throwing.

I completely overlooked the rock throwing monster rule, I think I will take that into account when I use the spell in the future.

blahpers wrote:
Technically correct, but I'd wager more GMs would rule that items resize back to normal after leaving your person than the other way around, for consistency's sake if nothing else. Besides, it's likely an oversight.

It is probably for the best that I check with my GM on what is his ruling on this.

Fuzzy-Wuzzy wrote:

Monstrous physique and giant form are polymorph spells, enlarge person is not. There is nothing inconsistent in the former behaving differently.

EDIT: Though it may well be an oversight in the polymorph rules.

Good catch, I had not noticed that Enlarge Person is just a transmutation spell and it is not a polymorph spell. Based on your reply and Blapher's I am starting to think it is probably an oversight with the polymorph rules.

Thanks for answering my rules question everyone.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Bumping for visibility


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Hi everyone,

Normally the Monstrous Physique series of spells are not used to boost the effectiveness of range attacks however since the Sanguine Angel prestige class allows to use Strength for attack rolls made with bows, I was wondering if arrows resize to your original size when they leave your bow due to the Monstrous Physique not having the resizing clause as in Enlarge Person. Thanks.

For reference below -

Polymorph:
A polymorph spell transforms your physical body to take on the shape of another creature. While these spells make you appear to be the creature, granting you a +10 bonus on Disguise skill checks, they do not grant you all of the abilities and powers of the creature. Each polymorph spell allows you to assume the form of a creature of a specific type, granting you a number of bonuses to your ability scores and a bonus to your natural armor. In addition, each polymorph spell can grant you a number of other benefits, including movement types, resistances, and senses. If the form you choose grants these benefits, or a greater ability of the same type, you gain the listed benefit. If the form grants a lesser ability of the same type, you gain the lesser ability instead. Your base speed changes to match that of the form you assume. If the form grants a swim or burrow speed, you maintain the ability to breathe if you are swimming or burrowing. The DC for any of these abilities equals your DC for the polymorph spell used to change you into that form.

In addition to these benefits, you gain any of the natural attacks of the base creature, including proficiency in those attacks. These attacks are based on your base attack bonus, modified by your Strength or Dexterity as appropriate, and use your Strength modifier for determining damage bonuses.

If a polymorph spell causes you to change size, apply the size modifiers appropriately, changing your armor class, attack bonus, Combat Maneuver Bonus, and Stealth skill modifiers. Your ability scores are not modified by this change unless noted by the spell.

Unless otherwise noted, polymorph spells cannot be used to change into specific individuals. Although many of the fine details can be controlled, your appearance is always that of a generic member of that creature's type. Polymorph spells cannot be used to assume the form of a creature with a template or an advanced version of a creature.

When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor and shield bonuses, which cease to function). Items that require activation cannot be used while you maintain that form. While in such a form, you cannot cast any spells that require material components (unless you have the Eschew Materials or Natural Spell feat), and can only cast spells with somatic or verbal components if the form you choose has the capability to make such movements or speak, such as a dragon. Other polymorph spells might be subject to this restriction as well, if they change you into a form that is unlike your original form (subject to GM discretion). If your new form does not cause your equipment to meld into your form, the equipment resizes to match your new size.

While under the effects of a polymorph spell, you lose all extraordinary and supernatural abilities that depend on your original form (such as keen senses, scent, and darkvision), as well as any natural attacks and movement types possessed by your original form. You also lose any class features that depend upon form, but those that allow you to add features (such as sorcerers that can grow claws) still function. While most of these should be obvious, the GM is the final arbiter of what abilities depend on form and are lost when a new form is assumed. Your new form might restore a number of these abilities if they are possessed by the new form.

You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell.

If a polymorph spell is cast on a creature that is smaller than Small or larger than Medium, first adjust its ability scores to one of these two sizes using the following table before applying the bonuses granted by the polymorph spell.

Enlarge Person:
This spell causes instant growth of a humanoid creature, doubling its height and multiplying its weight by 8. This increase changes the creature's size category to the next larger one. The target gains a +2 size bonus to Strength, a –2 size penalty to Dexterity (to a minimum of 1), and a –1 penalty on attack rolls and AC due to its increased size.

A humanoid creature whose size increases to Large has a space of 10 feet and a natural reach of 10 feet. This spell does not change the target's speed.

If insufficient room is available for the desired growth, the creature attains the maximum possible size and may make a Strength check (using its increased Strength) to burst any enclosures in the process. If it fails, it is constrained without harm by the materials enclosing it—the spell cannot be used to crush a creature by increasing its size.

All equipment worn or carried by a creature is similarly enlarged by the spell. Melee weapons affected by this spell deal more damage (see Table: Tiny and Large Weapon Damage). Other magical properties are not affected by this spell. Any enlarged item that leaves an enlarged creature's possession (including a projectile or thrown weapon) instantly returns to its normal size. This means that thrown and projectile weapons deal their normal damage. Magical properties of enlarged items are not increased by this spell.

Monstrous Physique I:
When you cast this spell, you can assume the form of any Small or Medium creature of the monstrous humanoid type. If the form you assume has any of the following abilities, you gain the listed ability: climb 30 feet, fly 30 feet (average maneuverability), swim 30 feet, darkvision 60 feet, low-light vision, and scent. If the form you assume has the aquatic subtype, you gain the aquatic and amphibious subtypes.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

P.400 (print version), Bard's End and Leftover's have switched places on the map