Uh, all but 1 of the maps have copies for sale here on Paizo.
Yes, I saw that when looking around, but that's still 1 short from a full set needed. Also buying from the US for me, here in Sweden, absolutely sucks due to fees and shipping etc (it's possible, but is a hassle and costs a fortune).
Wadjet, Qi Zhong, Bolka, Winlas, Benorus and Dalenydra are all PF1 PFS legal Good gods that have a mace [light and/or heavy] as a favored weapon. As of now for PF2, the only god with a mace is Asmodeus. Torag [LG] uses a warhammer in PF2 and is PFS legal, so that might be an option for a weapon similar to a mace.
Thanks. The Warhammer is a martial weapon though and I'm aiming for a simple one (Deadly Simplicity feat).
This would have been perfect for my good Dwarf Cleric, but I guess not legal for PF2e PFS since it's not in the Core Rule Book (mentioned by name once in Lost Omens World Guide).
Is it just me or is the prices of class kits a bit off in the new Core Rulebook?
Much of it seems based around the Adventurer's Pack that costs 0,7G and weight 2B (allegedly). If you add it up though the bulk is 1 and the cost of the items 1,67G, quite a discrepancy on both parts there.
Looking at class kits it seems to work out fairly close IF you use my numbers for the Adventurer's Pack, but not for the listed numbers.
If you add up the listed price of kits and what's supposed to remain it never matches up to 15G and is off by quite a bit. If you use my numbers for the Adventurer's Pack it comes close though (but can still differ as much as a gold from pricelist numbers, generally in the characters favor).
The stated bulks of class kits seems to be pretty much spot on IF you use my numbers for the Adventurer's Pack (i.e. 1B rather than 2B).
I have an idea and I'm curious about your thoughts.
As a Cleric, what if I paid the cost of a holy symbol to have a copy of my deity's favored weapon decorated with carvings and inlays to make it a holy symbol and work as the focus? I would just hold up the weapon in front of me and do my chants to cast spells. If I drop or lose that particular weapon I would lose my spellcasting ability until I got either focus components or another holy symbol.
Sidenote, is there any good deity with the mace as favored weapon (that would be usable for a PFS2e character)?
Christian Dragos wrote:
You simply wait until your PC hits 5th level. Report it now and wait. Doesn't matter when the game was reported. I like to wait with the higher tier chronicles because more money & loot.
So report the game with player IDs, but no character IDs? (I haven't registered/reported anything yet so I have no idea how the procedure works or looks).
Christian Dragos wrote:
Ok, have to ask how that is technically done. What's the reporting procedure if I play it now but don't want to apply until the character that should get the credit reaches lvl 5?What's the pros and cons of applying immediately (if you can) and waiting?
You can both play and DM the same scenario, but if you have the same group of friends playing you won't be able to play the same adventure: since they can't play it twice. You dm they play , you go to play, one of your friends can DM.. but then you have no other players. You need a larger/different group to both play and dm
If all works out and we get it together there will be 8 people partaking on a regular basis. 6 will be "permanently" paired in two fixed groups of 3 and two (me and one other) will be part of both groups alternating who GM and who plays for each runthrough. I think this should work out (other than scheduling conflicts). Occasionally someone might have to sit in via webcam probably, but that shouldn't be a legality issue, right?
Christian Dragos wrote:
Thank you. I am reading through it and I'm sure more of it will make sense once I get rolling.I figured out I could both GM/Play the same scenario. When GMing do I just apply it to any char the same as if a player use a pregen (So GM gets all the same rewards as a player for one of his chars?).
You mention saving it and not applying it until lvl 5 which touches one thing that confused me, the part that you can credit the lvl 5 pregen play to any lower lvl char that person have, but you can't actually apply things until they reach that level? (basically credit for having done it at lvl 1, but get the rewards at lvl 5?)
(sorry If I'm coming across a bit daft, bit of a learning curve to start with here ;) ).
With the item rewards as I understand it each character taking part basically get a copy each of said item (as the group as a whole get access to it?)
Looking around a bit to see if I can find answers to my own questions and not sure if I'm more or less confused :P
#1-00 uses 5th level pregens, and it does not have the repeatable tag.
I'm new the PF and PFS but wants to go all in on this and have convinced some people to do so as well. So far I have gotten a few to set up accounts and joined OP. Plan is for 2 alternating GMs so everyone can play each adventure once (I assume a GM can't have his own character in an adventure? Does running an adventure as GM prevent you from doing it as a player?).
I've bought the CRB and Bestiary and will buy the Lost Omens world guide ASAP. Got the character sheet pack pdf (PFS uses the regular character sheets right?). I've also bought the first adventures we're going to try (#1-00 and #1A for now) and are about to create our characters.
My confusion around PFS is mainly about the bookkeeping and paperwork of things (at least so far). I'm guessing the "Wellcome to Pathfinder" thing isn't applicable for Season 1/PF2e play, right?
What about #1-00, how does it work, you're supposed to use the lvl 5 pregens so how do players register this? Do they take the pregens and list as one of their chars? What about the rewards (what's the point of handing out rewards to pregens if they are one time uses and doesn't grow like a regular chars).
Ok, mind went a bit blank now, I'm sure I had more questions but I will have to come back to those as there's bound to be a lot more confusion before we get anywhere.
Today's session will be discussing how we want our parties to look and create at least 1 char each to register.
Jeff Alvarez wrote:
Soo I hear you saying that they are NPC's and therefore doesn't count? ;)
Yes, and I feel a bit stupid. It feels a bit like it seemed clear at first but the more you play the more confused you get about things. I was wondering when to use str or dex for combat but realized it's always str (melee) unless you use a weapon that switches it to dex. I've managed to take 2 chars through the first adventure now though (took a few reruns with Merile (sp?) and was a bit tight. A massive problem so early on is the lack of magic weapons so you have a hard time getting rid of some monsters and locations can be very hard to close unless Blackfang shows up so they autoclose.
I've been having a quite easy time defeating combat checks so far and I'm starting to think I'm playing things all wrong making me too powerful. Some instances says add add die + dx, some just say add +dx which I think might have confused me.
So, couldn't resist the urge to grab this game and today it arrived. quick unboxing and then dwelve quickly into the first adventure.
Quick Q: The reward was a random item boon, the one I pulled was elite, am I allowed to keep that in my deck despite not being basic?
I must confess I'm quite intrigued by this game and I'm on the cusp of ordering the base set and character addon pack. As I see there will be a lot of deck rebuilding and shuffling going on I would like to sleeve all cards before starting to use them.