Pathfinder Maps Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
Hey folks, so I stumbled into a situation with my Witch (Fervor patron) that worked at the time, but I'm curious to see how far it could go. My reading over the rules makes me think it's viable, but IMO it's freakin' crazy so I wanted to see what thoughts were here.
Specifically this was with the Hex Cantrip Stoke The Heart. Here's how it went down.
Round 1: I moved up, cast Stoke The Heart on the Fighter, then cast Shield.
Round 2: I moved again, I Sustained STH on the Fighter, and cast STH on the Magus. The GM at this point was like, "Whoa hang on a sec..." but then decided since all I had done was Sustain a Spell and Cast a Spell, it was all good.
This was where the fight ended, but it got me thinking. Could I conceivably have continued the fight as described below?
Round 3: I Sustain STH on the Fighter, Sustain STH on the Magus, and cast it on the Ranger.
Round 4: I Sustain all three castings of STH and revel in the carnage.
Round 5: I Cackle to keep the Fighter's STH up, Move, and Sustain the Magus and Ranger.
I've read through the rules for Stoke the Heart, Witch's Hex Spells, Focus Spells, and the Sustain a Spell action. I scanned other threads here on the Sustain a Spell subject and didn't see anything definitive one way or the other.
Thoughts? Is there something glaringly obvious I've missed that makes this not viable?