Harrow should go in the blessing deck, like other blessings. To perform your harrowing, the easiest way I found is really just to split the blessing deck, and everyone just goes through it, taking the first harrow of the right suit they find as their harrowing. You don't need to locate them all, just one per player. We've even had a player perform the harrowing for everyone (while others were cleaning up) by doing harrowing for players in order around the table, just distributing cards as he found them. Takes a few minutes every few hours of play.
Ok so that's what I was starting to lean towards, thanks for the confirmation. Would I be right in saying that I can use Droogami to explore my own location if i'm entangled though ? By the rules "If one effect
Hi, I have a small question concerning some allies like Droogami who says: "Discard to move, then you may explore" According to the rulebook glossary, move is defined on page 6 as: "Move: You may move your pawn to a distant location." (emphasis mine) So we've played that I can play Droogami, refuse to move, and simply explore my own location. But then comes the card The Big Sky who says: "Discard to explore, or to move then explore." Which seems to imply that the "move" section would actually be mandatory. So am I right in saying that Droogami doesn't force me to move, or would i only have a choice if it said "you may move" ? Also, if moving is mandatory: i know that i can choose to move to my own location if it's the only one in play, but what happens if i'm entangled ? Can I still use Droogami to explore my own location without having to move ?
Hi, I've got a stupid question: what about wizards ? I'm currently running the Legacy of Fire campaign, and my players just arrived to Kakishon (where they're having a lot of fun exploring all of the isles!) but they gained a level, so now the wizard wants to know where he can buy scrolls to add to his spellbook. And I can't seem to find anyone that might fullfill this role. It wouldn't be too bad if the next book didn't seem to have the same issue (although to be honest, I haven't read it yet, so I might be wrong on that part), and going 2 books without learning any other spell than the measly 2/levels of a wizard seems very painful. And let's not even mention the fact that some wizards might be multiclassing into a prestige class around these level and not even get those. I've noticed that Artell Norrin is a wizard too, but he's only level 8, should he offer scroll for sell anyway ? It doesn't seem to be his type, unless you can write on a scroll using a heated hammer ;) When they went to the Pleasure Palace, I gave each of my PCs a customised room to spend the night in, the wizard had (of course) access to a huge library featuring various rare tomes, would it be fair to let him access any scroll this way too ? Maybe by still making him pay it one way or another (I'm sure Nex would have been able to create some sort of magic scroll dispenser), and giving a limit to the number of scrolls per day to avoid abuse ? Thoughts ?
Hi, I'm left a bit puzzled by the cost of improving an item for which I added new ability. The rule says that: "If the item is one that occupies a specific place on a character's body, the cost of adding any additional ability to that item increases by 50%. For example, if a character adds the power to confer invisibility to her ring of protection 2, the cost of adding this ability is the same as for creating a ring of invisibility multiplied by 1.5." And we all know the rule for upgrading items. So for the sake of argument let's say I have an amulet of natural armor +1. I want to add the amulet of mighty fists +1 ability on it with my create wondrous item feat, so I pay 3 000 gold (4 000 * 1.5, then divided by 2 because it's crafted). Now let's say I want to improve my amulet so that natural armor is now +2, my understanding is that I should only have to pay the gold to improve an amulet of natural armor without any extra ability on it. And if I want to improve my amulet of mighty fists, I would HAVE to pay the extra 50%, right ? This reasoning seems to be confirmed by all the headbands and belt of multiple attributes, which indeed follow that pattern of "one bonus at regular price, the other at 1.5 the price", but I'd like to be sure... Which means that it requires tracking which abilities were here first, and which came here second or more, am I right in my understanding ? It also means that, by RAW, I should be able to create, say, a headband of intelligence +2 and Wisdow + 6 by paying 42 000, correct ? (assuming it was originally only a headband of wisdom, and not intelligence, otherwise it would cost 58000 gold) Thanks for anyone who read this, and apologies in advance if I'm not always very clear, English not being my first language. |