FallzQuick's page

Organized Play Member. 117 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 15 Organized Play characters.


RSS

1 to 50 of 117 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next > last >>

5 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Can I use the 2 prestige to trade for 750 gold worth of diamond dust?


Can I used a weapon Cord on a Meta Magic rod say an intensifying meta magic rod?


If I cast Nauseating Trail then cast Bladed Dash would i give off 30 feet worth of stink wherever I moved over via Bladed Dash? or as the movement is magical not count? I figure teleport would not, but Bladed dash does move me.

Thoughts?


Is there a 3/4 parter that is tier 5-9? I plan to run a home game.

Any suggestions would be good. My players like combat more than roleplaying, but still want both.

Most appreciated!


I figured, but just want to be sure! Thanks!


As per the title. Does Crossblooded Rager and SteelBlood Bloodrager archetypes stack?


Normally fear based effects tell you when they do not stack.


Jesse Davis wrote:

If you need any help getting started in Online Play, please feel free to contact the PFS Online Venture Officers HERE.

You may also wish to checkout APCon 2015, which is an Online convention coming up next weekend. Session List Here

Looks like all the times and tiers I can play are overbooked on warhorn (including if I made a core character).

Do they normally book online so far in advance?


Thanks! I'll be sure to check that out, looks a lot more busy!


It doesn't appear to be any games forthcoming, is the online community small?


Does anyone know of a reliable way to play PFS online?

And can anyone direct me to useful links ect?

My current work schedule is making it hard to play at an actual gaming store so I'd like to try online play, any help would be greatly appreciated.


I'm guessing no save is required as they are immune to the energy type.


shadow?


no


Nefreet wrote:

If your homegame resorts to the PFS framework for rules (many do), then there is an FAQ restricting Animal Companions from activating Magic items (with the exception of Ioun Stones for Animals with an Int of 3+).

If you go by that, then your player's T-Rex would be incapable of activating a magic item. If you don't go the PFS framework, then the call is totally up to you.

Where is that particular FAQ?


Congrats!


Mauler archetype makes your familiar medium at will at lvl 3. Then you would not have the 1/2 ac bonus penalty.


Thanks!


Does anyone know if Effortless Lace is legal?


edit: nvm


Dimensional Hop (Sp): At 8th level, you can teleport up to 10 feet per cleric level per day as a move action. This teleportation must be used in 5-foot increments and such movement does not provoke attacks of opportunity. You must have line of sight to your destination to use this ability. You can bring other willing creatures with you, but you must expend an equal amount of distance for each creature brought.

So a level 8 cleric could use this ability to teleport themselves 40 feet one round as a move and teleport again the next round for 40 feet as a move action and use up all of their teleport? Or is this a one use a day thing?


Pack Attack:

Benefit: When you are adjacent to an ally with this feat, the first time you melee attack an opponent, you can spend an immediate action to take a 5-foot step, even if you have otherwise moved this round.

Also it just says attack, not hit so I assume a swing and miss allows movement as well as a hit?

How would this work with cleave or greater cleave? Do I move then finish the rest of my attacks?


There is a cleric domain that lets you effect constructs as though they were living.


It says nothing about the creature being attacked from the confused monster attacking back, only the confused monster returning attacks.

If they are both confused, there is a lopp sure, but not with one.


Triune wrote:

Confusion is fantastic, my wizard has ended encounters with that thing.

Remember that if a creature rolls the attack nearest creature result, that creature automatically attacks it back, creating a feedback loop until the spell expires or one of them is dead

Where does it say that RAW or RAI?


Which feats?


Quintain wrote:
Quote:


If you DO use your swift action and then ready a swift, you can do so, but it changes to an immediate action and you cannot use a swift action next round per the immediate action rules.

Do you have any RAW to support? I figure if you cannot use it nothing happens, not the action transferring into a different action (swift to immediate).


I figure you could not ready it seeing as how you have already used it for that turn.

This:
"Your initiative result changes. For the rest of the encounter, your initiative result is the count on which you took the readied action, and you act immediately ahead of the character whose action triggered your readied action."

Seeing as how you finish your turn for that round and change your initiative for that turn.

But that would only be if you think turns occur at the top of the round, or if there is no such thing as top of the round but rather a turn doesn't end until your next one begins.

I've had GMs reset AOOs and swifts/immediate at the beginning of the round and at the beginning of each creature/PCs initiative(start of their next turn).


Immediate actions are swift actions. So Swift.


Just keep some hair or dead skin in a metal flask or bag of holding, and you should always be able to be resurrected. Assuming the container was not destroyed.


So while he is casting everyone loses the bonus... actualy gains the penalty? and after the spell is complete they regain it again?


They even recently updated that you can transcribe scrolls into your spellbook that are not core that are found or purchased off the chronicle sheet to add to your spell book. There is a way for spontaneous to get it too but a pinch more tricky.

here is the link

http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lh4l?Learning-Exotic-Spells#discuss


YES!


Unlimited is tricky. It is really up the the GM how many free actions you can have so you might see table variance. I'd allow it though.


What if you try to climb a gelatinous cube or a huge magma elemental, I think bad things, but it doesn't state that.


If an ally uses Butterfly’s Sting and gives the critical to a Magus and the magus hits. Does his spell also critical?


Entryhazard wrote:
Inconsistent with the quinngong ruling tho

I just read that and you are correct, perhaps that is just for monks? Or perhaps that is true for all classes and archetypes. Maybe a FAQ could be created for this. I doubt there will be enough people interested.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

is Tattooed Sorcerer and Crossblooded legal combinations?


You'd have to intimidate it each time though right?


Thanks for the insight, this should help us greatly!


Home Game, I'm the GM. I told them I want to use close to PFS rules as possible, but if they want to do something out of PFS legal they should ask me and we can work something out.
One of my players discovered the Inspired Blade archetype and currently has Weapon finesse and weapon focus rapier and wants to retrain those then take his next level in Inspired Blade, and retrain the above feats. I'm fine with that, I'm just not sure how much time and money ect it should take officially for pathfinder, then pfs, then if those don't seem reasonable he and I might be able to make something work out.


I've heard some conflicting info and was wondering how it works.


Another follow-up question, pertaining to #2, but I use cleave instead of charge. If I use cleave as non-lethal and hit, granting me a free intimidate as well as a free attack which occurs first?

Assuming the swift attack hits is it cleave-able because it was derived from the initial cleave? If ye, but cleave only allows one additional attack, would greater cleave make a difference for the swift?

I'm going to assume no on the swift-able cleave but not 100%.


First off can you charge for non-lethal?

Secondly If I can charge for non-lethal, assuming I hit with a slashing weapon, with Enforcer, Blade of Mercy, and Hurtful, I get a free intimidate, assuming that is successful I get another attack as a swift via Hurtful.

Am I doing this correctly?

Thirdly, I am 99% sure I do not get the +2 to hit bonus on the swift attack, but not 100%, anyone know? Is that considered apart of the charge?

Fourthly, with Charge and Pounce do all the pounce attacks get the +2, and any other effects the alter charges? The pounce would be from a Tengus rogue archetype, swordmaster, via a trance, that also had the Scout archetype granting sneak attacks during a charge.


zza ni wrote:
yea. i think i missed taht part somehow. i sitll stand by my saying. you use a spell when you use the spell slot, even if it is only activated later. like a symbol or contigency spell.

+1, now that I think of it that way.


Thanks!


Does Size bonus or penalty effect flat-footed Ac or touch AC or both?


Bloodline Arcana: You gain the orc subtype, including darkvision 60 feet and light sensitivity. If you already have darkvision, its range increases to 90 feet. Whenever you cast a spell that deals damage, that spell deals +1 point of damage per die rolled.

If I already have darkvision it goes to 90 feet correct and do not gain the light sensitivity?


Johnny_Devo wrote:

The page states "Class feature", so I suppose it depends on what you define as a class feature. My personal interpretation is that class skills are part of the features of that class, so two archetypes that modify class skills are mutually exclusive.

However, i would probably say allow it anyway if they don't modify the same skills.

+1, however not sure if that is legal rules wise

1 to 50 of 117 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next > last >>