Augmented Gearsman

Droideka's page

39 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist.




Only just realised that we have probably messed up on a couple of things and I don't think there is any FAQ for it so if I may just check with all you gurus please?

1) It is selected as a role card just like any other and like it has been done in previous sets with other "special" roles from adventures. You do not select a "normal" role for your character and then in addition add on the Blackjack powers as well.

The Title side of Blackjack "adds to...rather than replacing" and the +1, +2 Hand size boxes tricked us (normally hand size is just another box on the role cards). Thought this was something new and different to make it stand out from previous sets. But it makes sense now after re-reading it several times.

2) If you do select the Blackjack Role, if you add any Blackjack cards (the 3 Loot cards), they are just added to your deck as extra cards and do not count to your type limits. So if you add the 2 Loot Weapons and you already had say 2 weapons max, you would now have 4 weapons (any 2 from normal game play plus the 2 Blackjack ones).

This is correct isn't it?


I assume the powers for this ally are ignored in this particular scenario?
You just need to find and acquire it (which is a Proxy A in this case) and then have it displayed at the location you found it.

You don't get the Combat and Fortitude 1d6 bonus and you don't recharge it at the end of turn? That is how we played it as it makes the most sense in order to allow guarding as per the other Scenario rules.


This adventures uses the same 4 wildcards for each Scenario.

I assume this replaces the requirement of the wildcards if you are playing with characters from Dragon's Demand? (i.e. 3 if you completed all of it).
You don't need the 3 plus the 4 from the AD? That will make it insane with 7 wildcards.


The Transition Guide in the rulebook states:

On weapons and spells from previous sets, any power that adds to or subtracts from a check, or that rerolls dice, may be played freely.

No problem, but what about Items?

For example, Item 1 - Bloodbound Hat (Class Deck - Pathfinder Tales)

Power 1: Reveal this card to add 2 to your Diplomacy non-combat check.

Power2: When you would fail a check, discard this card to reroll 1 die; take the new result.

We are currently playing as it is written, so if we reveal it on a check for the 2 bonus but still fail the check we can not then discard it for the reroll as we used an item already on that check.

So just wondering if that 2nd power should be converted to, "you may freely discard this card to reroll 1 die"?


The last paragraph says, "At the end of the scenario, gain 1 respect point."

I assume this should actually be Hero Point instead?


This has the text, "Display this card. While displayed, you may evade your encounter with a monster; if you do, you may recharge a card to explore your location."

Does this then allow you to explore outside of your turn and your explore step?. Say for example, each player has to summon a monster on a different player's turn due to a barrier or before you act instruction. After you evade that encounter, could you then explore?

I am assume the intent of this card is just for your encounter on your turn and therefore the above can not happen.