Summoner Class Deck - Repulsion Spell


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

This has the text, "Display this card. While displayed, you may evade your encounter with a monster; if you do, you may recharge a card to explore your location."

Does this then allow you to explore outside of your turn and your explore step?. Say for example, each player has to summon a monster on a different player's turn due to a barrier or before you act instruction. After you evade that encounter, could you then explore?

I am assume the intent of this card is just for your encounter on your turn and therefore the above can not happen.

Lone Shark Games

rulebook, p. 8 wrote:
You may never explore outside of your explore step.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

As I suspected but just checking. Thank you very much :)


So, you can use Repulsion anytime you encounter a monster, on anyone's turn; but you can only use the explore power during your own explore step.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Summoner Class Deck - Repulsion Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion