[TransitionGuide] - Items that have rerolls or adds / subtracts


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

The Transition Guide in the rulebook states:

On weapons and spells from previous sets, any power that adds to or subtracts from a check, or that rerolls dice, may be played freely.

No problem, but what about Items?

For example, Item 1 - Bloodbound Hat (Class Deck - Pathfinder Tales)

Power 1: Reveal this card to add 2 to your Diplomacy non-combat check.

Power2: When you would fail a check, discard this card to reroll 1 die; take the new result.

We are currently playing as it is written, so if we reveal it on a check for the 2 bonus but still fail the check we can not then discard it for the reroll as we used an item already on that check.

So just wondering if that 2nd power should be converted to, "you may freely discard this card to reroll 1 die"?

Lone Shark Games

Bloodbound Hat's 2 powers did not work together previously, and do not work together after transition.

There is no intention of adding freely en masse to items.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Yes that is how we used to play it and playing it now - just checking.
Thank you very much for clarifying :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / [TransitionGuide] - Items that have rerolls or adds / subtracts All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.