Battledwarf's page

Goblin Squad Member. 13 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Cordell Kintner wrote:

They will take the damage until one of three things happen:

1. The spell triggering the damage ends. This only ends the damage, not the curse.
2. Someone makes an Arcana check to end the damage.
3. Someone successfully counteracts the curse, ending the whole thing.

Curses are fun.

Nice. :-)

So what if the target already has a buff spell with a duration, say of an hour. Target's cursed with Spellwrack and fails the save. An enterprising bard then tags the target with a Ray of Enfeeblement. We know that the target will take 5 rounds of 2d12 persistent force damage, as the enfeeblement would last for one minute normally. Would the curse continue to zap the target to get rid of the hour long buff, since they still have a spell with a duration?


So, Spellwrack has the following saving throw conditions...

Critical Success The target is unaffected.

Success Whenever the target becomes affected by a spell with a duration, the target takes 2d12 persistent force damage. Each time it takes persistent force damage from spellwrack, it reduces the remaining duration of spells affecting it by 1 round. Only a successful Arcana check against your spell DC can help the target recover from the persistent damage; the curse and the persistent damage end after 1 minute.

Failure As success, but the curse and persistent damage do not end on their own.

Critical Failure As failure, but the persistent force damage is 4d12.

My question is about the Failure and Critical Failures, with the persistent damage not ending on its own. Does this mean that if triggered, the target would not get the DC 15 flat check every round to lose the persistent damage, and thus would take 2d12 (or 4d12) force every round in perpetuity until they find someone who can provide a successful Arcana check?


Gray Warden wrote:

Also, size limitations specified in Athletics:

Trip/Shove/Disarm wrote:
Requirements: You have at least one hand free. The target can’t be more than one size larger than you.

Size limitations on maneuvers performed through force spells don't make any real sense (spells do not depend on the caster's size). Any news on errata/clarifications?

[sorry for necroing, but there's no point in opening a new thread]

I posted the same question last weekend and never got a response. Following this one to see if you do. Also curious if size DOES matter for this spell, if Titan Wrestler would effect it.


So, Telekinetic Maneuver says that you can do a disarm, trip, or shove a target using a spell attack roll instead of an Athletics check. Typically with Athletics, you can't do this to anything more than one size higher. Does Telekinetic Maneuver follow the same regulation? And if it does, would Titan Wrestler carry over to the spell attack?


So, Telekinetic Haul says the following for target - 1 object of up to 80 Bulk with no dimension longer than 20 feet

So, if my goblin bard decided to telekinetically move like a log that the party were all sitting on, if the combined weight of the party and the log were under 80 bulk, could he float the party on the log 20 feet (or 40, or 60 depending on if the rules allows multiple sustain a spell actions as I'm not sure where the rules are on that) a round?


Yeah, we houseruled it at the time that something can't successfully grapple something more than 2 size categories better than it. Otherwise grappling is going to be insanely broken.


So we've been playing Starfinder for a bit, and I've started playing with Summon Creatures, and I've come across an issue. I summoned a CR 1 Protean, size category Small. I'm not finding any rules with size issue with grabbing or grappling. The protean has the grab ability, which in theory should allow him to grapple anything regardless of size. This seems ridiculous, so am I missing something? Or can a small creature successfully grapple something that's Large or Huge?


Another question about Microbot Assault... would casting this break Invisibility? It's not actually attacking anyone, so should an invisible caster be able to summon these up and harass his foes?


Ok, this might be a VERY dumb question, but I've been looking through the map of the Wormwood and I can't tell how the crew gets from the middle deck to the main deck. Do they just climb the stairs leading from the middle hold into the officers' quarters, and then onto the main deck? Or do the 10 foot wooden grills on the main deck have to be moved, and the crew jumps up and climbs a rope or something the 15 from the middle hold to the main deck?


So one of my players is playing a flowing monk. When he provokes an AoO for movement, can he use his reposition ability on that attack?


I'm playing a sword and board fighter that's driving strong towards Shield Master, and I'm about to pick up Shield Slam. My question is with Shield Slam, when I get a free bull rush on shield bashes, do they provoke AoOs if I don't have Improved Bull Rush?


The RotRL game is still in the first module, currently outside Thistletop. Basically the plan is to finish part 1 of RotRL, then run part 1 of SS to give the GM a break, and just alternate between parts. Unlessme reading SS will spoil too much of RotRL, then I'll have to pick something else


I'm thinking of running SS for my group, but I'm also currently in a RotR game. Will reading and running SS spoil Runelords for me?