The Top 32

The 2010 RPG Superstar contest drew in hundreds of entries from around the world in a contest to crown the ultimate new roleplaying game design talent. The judges spent the better part of six weeks whittling down the entries to a top 32 finalists and 4 alternates. With their hard work done, the onus now rests on the public to crown the next RPG Superstar!

Alexander MacLeod (Raleigh, North Carolina, USA)—Scapular of True Devotion
Alex Shideler (Springfield, Virginia, USA)—Crystal Chalice of Dawnflower Dew
Andrew Sun (Springfield, Missouri, USA)—Muse of the Solemn Vessel
Benjamin Bruck (Boise, Idaho, USA)—Steadfast Gut-stone
Brian Hoffman (Altoona, Wisconsin, USA)—Stone of Alliance 
Chris Mortika (Coralville, Iowa, USA)—Sublime Phial
David Posener (Sydney, New South Wales, Australia)—Starborn Seeds of Manifest Denial
Dennis Baker (Stockton, California, USA)—Pharasma's Blessing
Eric Hindley (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)—Hourglass of the Insightful Conjurer
Erik Randall (Missoula, Montana, USA)—Gloves of the Shortened Path
James Martin (Durham, North Carolina, USA)—Runcible Spoon
Jared Goodwin (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada)—Lyre of Truth-Telling
Jason Schimmel (Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA)—Bracelet of Smoke and Mirrors
Jeff Spencer (Leeuwarden, Friesland, Netherlands)—Amulet of Sparkling Deceit
Jesse Benner (Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA)—Snapleaf
Jim Groves (Ontario, Oregon, USA)—Seducer’s Bane
Joe Wells (Saint Louis, Missouri, USA)—Nightingale's Tongue
Joshua Kitchens (Centerville, Georgia, USA)—Locket of the Umbral Kiss
Kevin Akemann (Hartford, Wisconsin, USA)—Sal's Master Key
Lief Clennon (Garberville, California, USA)—Seven Thousand Blossoms
Matt Goodall (Cheltenham, Victoria, Australia)—Spellstrike Vambraces
Matthew McGee (Davis, California, USA)—Batrachian Helm
Matthew Morris (Columbus, Ohio, USA)—Tankard of the Cheerful Duelist
Nick Waln—Gloves of the Deceiver
Nicolas Quimby (Anson, Maine, USA)—Goblin Skull Bomb
RC Higgins (Stanton, Kentucky, USA)—Waters of Transfiguration
Richard Hunt (Plano, Texas, USA)—Needles of the Ebon Strand
Sean McGowan (New York, New York, USA)—Cacophonous Monkey
Seth White (Plymouth, Minnesota, USA)—Vessel of the Deep
Stephen Sheahan—Spell Component Powder (Pixie Dust)
Tobias Mullen (Boulder, Colorado, USA)—Gem of Immediate Defense
Tom Phillips (Orange Park, Florida, USA)—Troll Fingers

Andrew Black, Bill Dodds, Blake Davis, and Patrice Lazure were selected as alternates. (Names are listed in alphabetical order.)

Open Call: Design a wondrous item

Community / Forums / Archive / Paizo / RPG Superstar™ / Previous Contests / RPG Superstar™ 2010 / Open Call: Design a wondrous item All Messageboards