Splitting your actions, take two


Rules Questions


During each round, I have a move and a standard action (barring special circumstances).

Do I have to take these at the same Initiative count, or can I do one of them, and delay for the second (e.g. move to a chokepoint and declare I will strike at the first enemy to move within range?

I am perfectly aware tht this would move my Initiative down to whenever I take the second of my actions.

Grand Lodge

That's called a readied action, and is doable.


TO my knowledge, you cannot split you move and standard action ... that being said, you can "ready" an action as a standard action. In this you could do as you want.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Splitting your actions, take two All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.