
| DM Aku | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            As for my point buy, according to the calculator you linked for me, it should tally up to 18: I used 2 points in Str, 10 in Dex, 3 in Int, and 3 in Cha; then I used my racial bonus to increase my Str from 12 to 14.
Just a tip: Use your race bonus ability score to raise your highest score, instead of raising a low one.
If you go with:
STR: 14
DEX: 14 +2 Race : 16
CON: 10
INT: 13
WIS: 10
CHA: 12
You'll be left with 3 points remaining from the 18pt buy.
Because it takes a lot more points to raise to a score to 16 than it would have if you just raised both to 14 and used your race bonus to get the 16.

| Viklop "Vik" Kolavar | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            DM Aku: Sorry I am not trying to "slip" this in under the deadline, but I just noticed that my last post did not show up. I basically did as you asked and fleshed out the background a little and spent those extra 3 points. You may disregard the changes if you wish, but I wanted you to know I was still interested in the game.
thanks
Daniel

| DM Aku | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            Hey Folks.
Sorry the delay. I was a difficult choice make. Thanks all who applied and I wish you good luck in your next game.
Without delays, please join the discussion so we can finish things up:
-   Viklip “Vik” Kolavar
 
-  Rendyl Millary
 
-  Djbelle Torr
 
-  Damiel Morgethain
 
-  Tegan Ryker
 
Thanks again for everyone interest.

| Joseph Soltz | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            Raisse wrote:One quick question I needed clarification on: If I use Easy Focus to maintain a sphere ability as a move action, am I able to use my standard action to cast another sphere ability without interrupting the first? If so, in the next round could I spend both standard and move to maintain the 2 effects?Spheres of Power follows, kind of, the same rules as casting a spell on Pathfinder magic System. So, while maintaining concentration in one sphere power, you cannot cast a second one, without losing the first. I haven't seen in the spheres of power book anything that suggest you capable casting another sphere power while maintaining one active.
Belatedly, there is errata for this that I thought I saw earlier, but only just actually found.
Basics: There should be a line stating that, unlike with vancian magic, it is possible to cast a sphere ability while already concentrating on another, so long as the concentration and the casting use different actions.’
 
	
 
     
     
    