Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Society


Starfinder


Starfinder Society

Another natural attacks question


Rules Questions


So, we have:

Bloodrager/dragon disciple with draconic bloodline and helm of the mammoth lord.

In rage we have...

Bite (primary, 1,1/2 str), claws (primary, str), gore (primary, str).

In form lf dragon we have different draconic attacks. Plus we have an ability to use weapon in hands (not using claws).

When primary natural attacks reverts to secondary? Only while using weapon? Or if you use any other natural attack as primary?

Can you discribe all attack bonusses with str bonuses for bloodrager 5/dragon disciple 10 with helmet of the mammoth lord? Maybe, I missed something.

Thanks!

Grand Lodge

Form of the Dragon gives you one bite, two claws, and two wing attacks. Referencing the Universal Monster Rules, unless otherwise stated, Bite and claw attacks are primary while wing attacks are secondary.

When bloodraging and in humanoid form, your bite, claws, and gore are all primary attacks, and your bite deals 1.5x str mod. Keep in mind that if you use a manufactured weapon as part of your full attack, your bite and all other natural attacks are always considered secondary, therefore only doing .5x str damage on a hit.

The Universal Monster Rules tell you when certain natural attacks are primary or secondary.

*edit Also, another thing to remember is that you don't have access to your Helm of the Mammoth lord when you're polymorphed into the dragon.


Thanks! Primary - means allways full BAB, not -5? Even when i use couple of "primary" attacks together? So, it's very good :)


Lord Lupus the Grey wrote:
Thanks! Primary - means allways full BAB, not -5? Even when i use couple of "primary" attacks together? So, it's very good :)

Yes. Primary = full BAB, full Str bonus. Secondary = BAB-5, half Str bonus. Doesn't matter how many of each you're using.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Another natural attacks question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.