
skizzerz |
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I think I would have played it as a "yes" as well; I see nothing in the rulebook that restricts the scope of At This Location powers besides being at that location (which Balazar is in this case).

Zenarius |

Vogrin Winterborn wrote:
My favorite, as Imjirika, is the Watchtower - where to acquire a boon you can summon and defeat a random monster from the box. It means you get plenty of opportunities for free explores. :) It is not uncommon, if that location appears, for me to clear it in a single turn.
Guardhouse as well. The one where encounter soldier at start. With a spirit blade it's an instant kill.

zeroth_hour |

Zenarius wrote:
Vogrin Winterborn wrote:My favorite, as Imjirika, is the Watchtower - where to acquire a boon you can summon and defeat a random monster from the box. It means you get plenty of opportunities for free explores. :) It is not uncommon, if that location appears, for me to clear it in a single turn.Guardhouse as well. The one where encounter soldier at start. With a spirit blade it's an instant kill.
As you can't explore outside the explore phase, Imrijka can't activate her power when she kills a Corrupted Soldier at the Guardpost at the start of the turn.

Zenarius |

zeroth_hour wrote:
Zenarius wrote:As you can't explore outside the explore phase, Imrijka can't activate her power when she kills a Corrupted Soldier at the Guardpost at the start of the turn.Vogrin Winterborn wrote:My favorite, as Imjirika, is the Watchtower - where to acquire a boon you can summon and defeat a random monster from the box. It means you get plenty of opportunities for free explores. :) It is not uncommon, if that location appears, for me to clear it in a single turn.Guardhouse as well. The one where encounter soldier at start. With a spirit blade it's an instant kill.
Oh so true good sir ..!
However I could still use imrijka's cold iron warden advanced examine ability to stick a non monster to the bottom of the deck yes ... ;)