FrodoOf9Fingers
|
I had a simular question...
Multiplying Damage: Sometimes you multiply damage by some factor, such as on a critical hit. Roll the damage (with all modifiers) multiple times and total the results.
Note: When you multiply damage more than once, each multiplier works off the original, unmultiplied damage. So if you are asked to double the damage twice, the end result is three times the normal damage.
Exception: Extra damage dice over and above a weapon's normal damage are never multiplied.
I would say yes, power attack adds a modifier, but not extra damage dice. Any corrections guys?
| Cheapy |
Yep, I was going to post the text too. It doesn't say "It's multiplied on a critical hit", which is what it would have to say to even imply that the normal power attack wasn't multiplied (when every rule in the CRB related to it points to it being multiplied, cuz it is :) ). It says that the bonus damage from the feat is doubled. Multiplying the power attack damage by 2 when your weapon has a x3 multiplied is just weird, and doesn't really have precedent.
They also don't really do stealth-errata like this, without fixing the base feat first.