|Vic Wertz Chief Technical Officer|
We have amended the restriction regarding previous Pathfinder credits.
Prior to this update, the rules said that you were ineligible if you had a cover credit on any print edition of a Paizo Pathfinder product. The FAQ said that you were ineligible if you had any Paizo design credits.
The updated rule is that anyone who has a design credit in 3 or more of Paizo's Pathfinder products is ineligible. (This is regardless of product format or location of credit.)
(Other eligibility restrictions remain in place.)
I need to ask a question about the eligibility rules. Part of the very first rule says "Anyone with a cover credit on a hardcover RPG book is ineligible". Does that include any self-published works?
|Sean K Reynolds Designer, RPG Superstar Judge|
Damn. I suppose the fact that it was a vanity printing and in another genre doesn't matter, if in fact it is my name on the cover...
Well, I suppose it's better to find this out now than when/if I'd made it to an advanced round, right?
|cwslyclgh Marathon Voter 2013, Marathon Voter 2014, Star Voter 2015|
You could buy it from the publisher. Now, that was at the cost of printing - there was no profit margin. It was also available as a PDF download (for free).
|Chris Shaeffer RPG Superstar 2012 Top 16 , Dedicated Voter 2013, Star Voter 2014, Star Voter 2015 aka Hodge Podge|
Yes, I put in a submission right before I went back to check the rules. I'd say what it is, but...