
LordClammy |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Hello,
I have a 4th level alchemist with feral mutation. Now, because I do not have claws in my base form I do not qualify for feats such as rending claws from the apg? Or do I count as having them for the feat?
My group ran into a similar issue with a synthasist summoner wanting to take improved Nat attack but didn't have Nat attacks in his base form.
Thanks everyone,
Clams

Lastoth |

Sean K Reynolds wrote:
I'm a proponent of the school of "you can *select* it if you sometimes qualify, but you can only *use* it when you actually meet all the requirements."
I've seen some people cite this for purposes of qualifying monks early for feats based on flurry BAB, but I noticed that flurry specifically states against using it to qualify for feats. Am I right in guessing you don't allow monks to use flurry BAB for feat qualification?