|Paizo Pathfinder® Paizo Games|
|About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ|
Just one thing about Devastating Infusion, it locks your blast at 1d8 with no dice scaling, so your blasts are going to be individually much weaker than a normal kineticist
And combined with working with only physical blasts, it will make DR and hardness a total pain to deal with. Fortunately, as mentioned up-thread, you can still use the regular kinetic blade also.
That said, losing out on the utility talents is just too painful for my tastes.
I GMed this a couple weeks ago and had a blast. In retrospect, I'm glad I had no dark archive PCs at the table however.
Spoilers for dark archive mission:
So one of the players finds an area of magical darkness. He goes in alone and finds a reasonably dry book at the center. Trying to communicate back to party members, he finds it drown out his voice with the sound of screaming dwarves.
He does the perhaps sensible thing in the circumstances and sets the evil book on fire.
I double-check that there are no dark archive players at the table and it burns.
Kreighton Shane is furious when he finds out.
I would point out that the option to get in people's face and full-attack with kinetic blade is quite nice.
Sure, you lose out on elemental overflow damage now, but you're still full-attacking with your blast.
And with the right elemental defense, you can have quite good AC while doing it too. And you likely have enough HP to afford a few hits.
Ifrit sorcerers would disagree with that statement.
The Fox wrote:
Tiny armor prices are spelled out on page 153 of the core rulebook.
Tiny and huge weapons are what is not priced.
Page 31 is in the section detailing 3 XP sanctioned modules. For the similar rule on pregens in 1 XP scenarios scenarios, see page 37. (You get 500 gold if you take a scenario's chronicle down to level 1.) Page 21 also indicates that any boons wait until you are of the sub-tier played before they apply.
Wei Ji the Learner wrote:
If that still trys to use color ink, check your printer's settings for its own "print in grayscale" option.
As it's now, slashing grace is weaker and with more prerequisites than dervish dance, how can that be considered a good thing?, answer: It can't.
Slashing Grace now works with light weapons, unlike DD. There are some fun light-weapon-only tricks like Piranha Strike out there to play with now.
And, of course, it opens it up for light weapon use without requiring a swashbuckler dip.
Bucklers are strapped to the forearm and don't take up a hand, based on their entry in the core book.
My swashbuckler loves them off-hand wands though. Ouch.
Presumably, it is meant to be read as "(light OR [one-handed slashing]) weapon." A Paizo dev would be the one to confirm this though.
You may also want to wait until the ACG errata comes out before committing to a build. Mark Seifter confirmed here that Slashing Grace is up for errata which will apparently include letting it apply to light weapons.
Also nice is Piranha Strike, from Sargava, the Lost Colony, which is Power Attack exclusively for light weapons, without that pesky 13 Str requirement.
I wasn't so much making a reference, but noting that all her character build resources are spent on things shut down by "immune: magic" or "immune: fire".
As a GM, there's some scenarios where I'll just have to tell players "Don't pick her, you won't have fun."
Willing to trade many-for-one for:
Also looking for:
LInda T. wrote:
Four-mirror armor is in Chapter 3 of ultimate combat. Additional Resources mentions that "Everything in the book is legal with the following exceptions...", and make no exception for Eastern Armors, so UC is a legal source for these.
The Licktoad goblins of Brinestump Marsh have stumbled upon a great treasure—fireworks! Yet unfortunately for them, the tribe member responsible for the discovery has already been exiled for the abhorrent crime of writing (which every goblin knows steals words from your head). To remedy this situation, the Licktoads’ leader, His Mighty Girthness Chief Rendwattle Gutwad, has declared that the greatest heroes of the tribe must venture forth to retrieve the rest of the fireworks from a derelict ship stranded in the marsh. In order to prove themselves as the Licktoads’ bravest goblins, the PCs must complete a series of dangerous dares, from swallowing bull slugs and braving the dreaded Earbiter to dancing with Squealy Nord himself. Yet even once they’ve proven their mettle, the adventure is just beginning. For the ship in question is far from uninhabited, and Vorka the cannibal goblin would like nothing better than a few tasty visitors....
Only 4 slots to this, as there are only 4 Goblin pregens.
Sign up on Warhorn
When signing up, please indicate which pre-gen you'd prefer with your class choice: Cleric, Fighter, Rogue, Alchemist
Please have the Teamspeak client, available at http://www.teamspeak.com/ installed and ready to go at game time.
Michael Brock wrote:
Thanks to almost all of you for the well wishes. It is appreciated. If anyone is looking for a home game in the New Orleans area, feel free to PM me. I would love to start recruiting for a home game I am GMing that will start in mid-August.
A bit far for me, but do swing by Owlcon or Comicpalooza if you feel like a bit of a drive.
From season 4 on, they assume 6 PCs. Since Night March is a season 4 scenario, be mindful of this and the given 4-player adjustments.
And have fun, that scenario is a blast.
Willing to trade many-for-one for:
Also looking for:
With Str 5, you will have difficulty carrying the clothes on your back, a handy haversack, and a decent number of magic items. A shadow can also 1-shot you without even needing to crit.
I'd suggest boosting Str to 8, and possibly dropping Wis to 8. You have a racial bonus to perception and a strong will save class.
Strange, I don't recall seeing that. What was the ability called?
The 9th-level power also uses the aging rules, which aren't used in the PFS campaign.
Yes, especially if you pick a pregen to fill a role not covered by the party makeup.
I would not have a problem with it.
Robert Hetherington wrote:
Can an Amulet of Mighty Fists without either a +1 bonus or Ghost Touch damage incorporeal creatures?
If ever rules text seems ambiguous, check for FAQs and errata on it.
Any in that document which are allowed in the regular campaign are allowed in core.
Any outside that document are not allowed in core.
There was no grandfathering for the SLA rules or arcane strike, when the FAQ hit management allowed PC's that could no longer legally have it to replace it, but that's it.
Indeed, you must retrain Arcane Strike at no cost as you no longer qualify for it, and should have done so the first game after the SLA FAQ was changed.
He said half-orc. Those have falchion and greataxe as racial weapons.