Not sure where this questions belongs or answer?


Rules Questions


I have a CE Anti-Paladin of Asmodeus. We have been fighting a lot of Devils an I have qualified for the Devil's Foe Achievement Feat.

So technically againist Devils my weapons are good.. but does it function for an evil character?


sirkydor wrote:
not sure where this question belongs...

Right here. You have posted this question in the correct place.

Devil's Foe wrote:

Prerequisites: Face 10 different devils in combat and take damage or suffer some other sort of injury from five or more attacks made by each one without falling unconscious, fleeing, or otherwise becoming unable to strike back at them.

Benefit: Your attacks count as Good-aligned for the purposes of bypassing the damage reduction of devils.

Yup. I don't see why not. You are not holding a good aligned weapon (which could potentially cause some negative levels). You simply treat your attacks as good-aligned for the purposes of bypassing the DR of devils. You are not holding a good-aligned weapon, your attacks are not good-aligned. It is simply a tool to kill devils easier.


As you're chaotic evil and kill devils but still worship Asmodeus, I'd say that about anything floats in your campaing.
Other than that, there's nothing excluding it from working for a none-good character. Your weapons don't become good, they count as good for the purposes of killing devils, meaning that it's probably something else that pierces their DR/good and not goodness.


Dread Vanguard of Asmodeus .. killing off Devils that don't fully believe in the path Asmodeus is setting.


IMHO, this feat is not thematically designed for good-aligned creatures. It is thematically designed for creatures who kill devils. While a very good number of devil-hunters are good-aligned, neutral and evil devil-hunters certainly exist.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
sirkydor wrote:
Dread Vanguard of Asmodeus .. killing off Devils that don't fully believe in the path Asmodeus is setting.

I play with a Hellknight who uses a holy weapon: he refers to himself as "Internal Affairs".

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Not sure where this questions belongs or answer? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.