
LeoChep |
I think you'd need a new Tumble Through action for each enemy since the ability specifies "You can try to move through the space of one enemy." Since it specifically says one enemy, I'd rule that you need one Tumble Through action for each enemy that you wanted to tumble past.
yep...
there're something sadly,if two enemy in one passage which is 1*N size,you can't pass it.
Errenor |
I think you'd need a new Tumble Through action for each enemy since the ability specifies "You can try to move through the space of one enemy." Since it specifically says one enemy, I'd rule that you need one Tumble Through action for each enemy that you wanted to tumble past.
Yes. And you can't stop in an occupied square, so no tumbling through two adjacent enemies in a narrow corridor. Works against enemies too.

LeoChep |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Lia Wynn wrote:I think you'd need a new Tumble Through action for each enemy since the ability specifies "You can try to move through the space of one enemy." Since it specifically says one enemy, I'd rule that you need one Tumble Through action for each enemy that you wanted to tumble past.Yes. And you can't stop in an occupied square, so no tumbling through two adjacent enemies in a narrow corridor. Works against enemies too.
my friend have a new question:if a wizard make his FAMILIAR stay with him,or a fighter ride his horse,now you cant pass anymore

breithauptclan |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

No, the rules don't account for all possible edge cases and inventive tactics that players or the GM may come up with.
That is why the Ambiguous Rules rule was written and why it says what it does.
It isn't a terribly big adjustment to consider a mount and the creature riding it (whether that is a fighter on a horse or a wizard with a familiar) to be one creature solely for the purposes of Tumble Through.
Similarly, there is a rule that you can end one move action in the space of an ally as long as you immediately use another move action during that turn to move out of their space. That can, and probably should, be extended to account for enemy spaces that you are tumbling through.

![]() |

Rules as written maybe not. Though rules as intended for such an edge case the answer is likely yes if you don't want undue headache. Since the creatures are sharing the space in that instance you are likely intended to be able to.
It might be up for your GM's ruling but I'd likely just have them roll against the Reflex DC of the the most applicable creature if they share a space in that manner and call it a day, Wizard in the first instance and the Horse in the second.