Greetings. I am reporting my first sessions as a GM, and have a question -
GM CreditGMs earn GM credits, Achievement Points, and a Chronicle the first time they GM an adventure. Any subsequent GM sessions earn GM credits and AcP, but no chronicle unless the adventure has the repeatable tag. Chronicles earned by GMing must be assigned to characters when received, but do not need to be applied until later. See Applying Chronicles for more details. GMs have a few special rules for assigning and applying chronicles:
Chronicles earned from GMing provide full rewards. That includes all Treasure Bundles/Gold, XP, Reputation, Downtime Days, and access to items and boons.
GMs can choose not to receive a Chronicle for any game they run, deferring it to a future run.
GMs can assign Chronicles to characters currently playing another adventure. In this case, apply the Chronicle after the character completes their current adventure.
Chronicles earned by GMing and playing count equally for the one Chronicle per character rule.
When a chronicle is assigned to a character who is below the minimum level of the adventure, treat it as if the GM had played a pregenerated character at the minimum level of the adventure.
The GM can chose any combination of checkboxes / boons / rewards that could have been earned by a player.
Does this mean that my PC can only benefit from the treasure bundles and downtime once for this chronicle? In which case, why even assign it to a PC if I also intend to play the adventure with that PC?
|Alex Speidel Organized Play Coordinator
|Gary Bush Venture-Captain, Nebraska—Omaha
If you plan to play an adventure, you can't have given credit to the character from GMing the adventure.
This is where GM babies come from. Characters that level up from the chronicles assigned to them.
Take care when assigning chronicles. A Chronicle can only be applied to a character who is in the level range of the adenture. So if the character is 5th level,they can't get gm credit from a 1 to 4 adventure