
Owllord98 |
Bloodseeker's ability "Blood drain" states the following:
"The bloodseeker uses its proboscis to drain blood from the creature it’s attached to. This deals 1d4 damage, and the bloodseeker gains temporary Hit Points equal to the damage dealt. A creature that has its blood drained by a bloodseeker is drained 1 until it receives healing (of any kind or amount)."
My question is: when drained is removed? Let's say for example i have a 4th level PC with 44 max hp, with drained 1 has 40 of max hp, and during the battle takes 2 points of damage extra, ending up with 38/40, if this PCs use Treat Wounds and regain 8 hp, will it remove the drained condition and heal it simultaneosly leaving it to 44/44 OR will heal it FIRST(to 40/40) and THEN removing the condition, leaving at 40/44?

breithauptclan |

When the Drained condition goes away, the standard rule says that removing the condition does not restore the hit points lost. Those have to be restored separately.
The Bloodseeker's Drained ability overrides the standard condition's duration, but doesn't change what happens when the condition is removed.
I would allow the healing that removes the Bloodseeker's Drained condition to restore the HP up to the character's regular maximum rather than the Drained maximum. But that is a personal ruling, not something that the rules are solid on.