Heart of fire / ice and grapple


Rules Discussion

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Grand Lodge

Mer_ wrote:
Yes and? Have you missed the "otherwise"?

Not sure your point here. Otherwise indicates the list isn't all inclusive, sure. It does however provides guidelines for types of actions that would be considered "touches you".


havent read the whole thread because after a point it simply derailed to personal attacks, but at least in my games i would rule that "touches" does include you being in touch with him, regardless who the initiator of said touch was.

as for mechanics, like most ongoing damage effects, i would limit it to once per round when the touch is initiated or mainted and be done with it.

to me, using the example of the familiar a few posts up, it makes no difference if a crow flies on your shoulder or if you pick it up with your hands and put it in your shoulder, if the shoulder is flaming, it gets damaged either way.

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Heart of fire / ice and grapple All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.