Aqueous Orb as Defense


Rules Discussion

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Waldham wrote:
If a character casts a freedom movement with a verbal component in an aqueous orb, the character lose all remaining air, no ?

Yes.

Waldham wrote:
When you run out of air, you fall unconscious and start suffocating.

Yes.

Waldham wrote:
Or the character succeed to escape ?

I would have the unconscious effect happen at the end of their turn. Because that is when the count of the number of rounds that they have air for happens.

Which also means that they can use any remaining actions to escape the Aqueous Orb after casting the spell and before falling unconscious.


Thanks for your answer breithauptclan.

Quote:

I would have the unconscious effect happen at the end of their turn. Because that is when the count of the number of rounds that they have air for happens.

Which also means that they can use any remaining actions to escape the Aqueous Orb after casting the spell and before falling unconscious.

Quote:
Reduce your remaining air by 1 round at the end of each of your turns, or by 2 if you attacked or cast any spells that turn.

So, Escape is an attack, so 2 rounds of air and then before falling uncounscious ?

Are there a specific rule (page ?) that stipulate the unconscious condition occured ath the end of their turn ?

For example, if a character triggers a reaction during his turn and becomes tripped. It's immediately, no ?

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Aqueous Orb as Defense All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.