Combining Core and Pre-Core blessings in hour deck


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Greetings,

I promise I searched, so if this has been answered before, I apologize for my poor searching skills. We recently got into this game, and I love it! Since no new products are planned, I ran out and got as much of the add-on packs and adventure paths as I could before they disappeared from my FLGS.

When I pulled the cards out, I noticed something different about the blessings from the pre-Core sets. There are no "When this is the hour" text on any of them! So here's my question:

When these older blessings are in the Hour deck, do I treat them as having "no effect" when they are the current hour? Is there something else I should be doing?

Thanks!


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

If mixing the pre-Core cards in with the Core cards, I would only build the hourglass with Core blessings, leaving the pre-Core blessings for locations and the vault.


Yes, if you do use pre-Core blessings in the hourglass, they have no effect. If you use Brother Tyler's suggestion (for non-Society play, I assume), it's a moot point!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Combining Core and Pre-Core blessings in hour deck All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards