MM - Lanterns of the Bone Fields - Encounter a scourge?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


In Lanterns of the Bone Fields (from Mummy's Mask 5), the scenario has Poison scourges shuffled into each location. What happens when a character encounters a scourge? Do they automatically acquire it and display it in front of them?

This scenario seems hard to finish (I've just finished one turn each in my 6-character play of it) as the Henchmen don't allow you to close the location, so you have to search hard for the Villain and the loot hidden in two different locations. And then you have to close the Elemental Trenches location. I can see the group running out of time!

In any case, I'm held up until I know what happens with the scourge that I may or may not encounter (I examined the location so I know it's there, but I haven't encountered it yet).


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

From page 22 of the rulebook:

Quote:
If you encounter a scourge in a location deck, immediately display it next to your character deck; the encounter is over.


I thought, as I went to bed last night, I bet you the rulebook says exactly what to do about this. Mea culpa!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / MM - Lanterns of the Bone Fields - Encounter a scourge? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion