WOTR Any way to redeem Amulet of the Abyss


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi All!

My son and I decided to take on Baphomet, managed to beat him, and wound up with Amulet of the Abyss as our additional reward. The amulet is great, but the corrupted nature means it incurs a heavy cost to use (bury a blessing). As I look ahead to the coming adventures, I am not seeing any other times that a party member can redeem a card. Am I missing something or does the Amulet necessarily have to stay corrupted for the remainder of the path?

Any thoughts appreciated, thanks!


There are ways to redeem cards or ignore the Corrupted trait that aren't Scenario/Adventure/Adventure Path rewards.

(If you want spoilers, you can always do some research at the Wiki. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / WOTR Any way to redeem Amulet of the Abyss All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards